7/29 Zener PMPS 326;+3.5 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday 7/28

Zener likes to keep his beans on their tippy toes, that's why he throws us these curve balls. Crazy cat. I thought about skipping but decided to give a reduced dose (2.00u from 2.50u, which he'd only had for 4 cycles). I also stalled an hour so now we are 1.5 hours later than the usual shot time. Oh well, that's only 3 days. And if he bounces to the moon, we could make it up faster. Appy is not great, his tummy is hurting him. Poor guy. He is napping on his very comfy memory foam pad that mamaAnne bean got for him. :-D

OT: No more mice this morning upon composter stirring. I thought I saw one by my foot and resisted the urge to scream, since it is still early and all of the retirees (Anne and neighbors) are still sleeping. :lol: Tillie is terribly disappointed.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans, especially Mariko and Lucy, Amy's DF, Wendy's DM and DA, Sienne, Tricia and civie Sasha, Rick who is mourning the passing of Mr. Grey. Thank you to all of the advice givers, your generosity is amazing. :-D Happy Tuesday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 7/29 Zener +11 62;AMPS 105 1 hr stall

Z Man, we hope you'll be feeling better as the day progresses.

Tillie, sorry about the mouserls, but it looks like you cleaned them out. They'll be back. Have patience!

Have a good day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Zener +11 62;AMPS 105 1 hr stall

Zener's got his beans dancing like ballerinas up on those toes!!!! WHOO-WHEE! You crazy, kitty!!!! But we sure like seeing those blues and greens from you. Can you do us all a favor and not bounce too high...like, no higher then the yellow floor?!?! Please!!!!

Now, had there been a mouse next to my foot...you would have heard me all the way in Arizona!!!! :shock: :lol: :lol: Sorry for Tillie's sake that the mice have relocated, but good riddance! :-x Happy Tuesday, Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 7/29 Zener +11 62;AMPS 105 1 hr stall

Morning Anne and Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) , Elsa syas she has tea too! just let her know.... ;-)

Wow, Z-man way to make sure your beans are awake. You surf well today. I am sending good tummy vines for you too. Feel better , 'K?

Bummer on the stall, but I can sure see why. I hope you can make that up sooner than later.

LOL on the mouserls... poor Tillie. Hmmmmm.... maybe she got them all? NOM! That all so reminds me of Elsa. Queen on the mouse catchers that one. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day guys, I hope all goes well. And Zener? feel better vines for your tummy.
 
Re: 7/29 Zener +11 62;AMPS 105;+1 152;+3.5 139 1 hr stall

Knowing Z-man you will probably give you a chance to make up the time. :roll: Poor Tillie, no more mousers! Once when I was turning the compost pile I discovered a whole nest of baby moles. I used it as a sign to re-cover them and give my back a break. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/29 Zener +11 62;AMPS 105;+1 152;+3.5 139;+5.5 150 stal

I hope Zener is feeling better this evening. Poor Tillie will have to find something else to keep her occupied.
 
Thanks for stopping in to visit our guy today. The poor appy continues and he is eating a little more than 1/2 of his usual daily intake, so no wonder we are having to drop the insulin down, that plus fluids can really bring a guy's BGs down. We would prefer to shoot more juice and have better appy, like we have any control. :lol: He continues to enjoy yard patrol, napping in his backyard, and cuddling up with his beans, so life is good - Zener says so!

We tried the slippery elm concoction that MamaLizBean whipped up, but only once today and about 1/2 of what he got yesterday. Paws crossed it helps his GI system! No more pudding poo has made an appearance, at least, nothing that Chief Inspector Crapdash has put eyes or binoculars on. We will slowly increase up to the recommended level with eyes out for any pudding poo.

Looks like :mrgreen: , honey laced treats, and the reduction may have caught up with our guy tonight. flip_cat So, the night duty bean will have an easy time of it. Zener loves his memory foam bed so much, the night duty bean got a bean size memory foam mat (supposedly for exercise) and we have our memory foam pads all set for a night of cuddles and bad TV. Pokey break is in order!

Night duty bean leaves Thursday evening to fly from Flagstaff to Phoenix to London Heathrow to Copenhagen Denmark. From there, about 2 hours by bus to Odense Denmark, where I'll be working at the Wheelchair Rugby World Championships until August 11. From Denmark, I fly to Dusseldorf Germany and take a train to Bonn, Germany for a week of work at the International Paralympic committee headquarters. And from there to Bad Honnef Germany for a week of sequential meetings with several Paralympic groups. I fly home August 26. Liz will have started school for two days when I get home, and I will be immediately back on night duty, jet lagged though I may be! :shock:

It is hard enough to leave for these international trips when our guy is doing good. This time, it is very hard to leave. Liz will do a great job as BIC, but still I hate to leave our guy!

Off for kitty cuddles and bad TV. Wishing all in LL a calm and drama free evening.

Anne
 
Good job surprising your beans this morning Zener - how about turning it around tonight too.

Glad to here Zener and bean like the memory foam beds. :-D Appy vines still coming your way.

Quite the trip you have planned. I hope you get a little fun on the weekends between all those events. Oh no on using the S***** word already! :o
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top