7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191 +2.5 116 +4.5 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Allow me to repeat last night's sentiment: Yuck, Ick, and Blech (thanks for adding that on, Liz :lol: !). I have no idea what is up with these numbers...that jump at +5 is not something Trix does. I gave her an increase this morning, and she usuall drops in the first cycle of an increase, THEN does the NDW thing. I suppose the insulin could be toast. I'm going to switch to a new pen tonight, although in the past switching to new insulin when I was suspicious of it being bad has never made a difference.

Overall, though, she's feeling fine. But, I do not like this number trend.

I'm at work right now, so I'll try and sneak a few condos in, but I do have lots of bead-y stuff to get done. Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244

Amy, those numbers are definitely not Trixie-like. Whenever I increase Simon's dose, he does tend to go up a little before the numbers come down, so maybe Trixie is changing things up on you. Cats like to keep us guessing! :-D

Hope you have a good day at work.
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244

Hi Amy, by any chance did Trixie get into some of the civvies's fuds? Probably not, as I know you are so careful. Not Trixie numbers and maybe it is the insulin! Come on Trixie, let's see you read your condo and come down to some nice ones for ypur MomBean.
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244

OOppss Trix wrong way~! You've been doing very blue things lately--Hope the dose crease will do the trick, and probably the new pen will put Trix on a good path!
Thanks for you posts to us -we appreciate it..Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244

Blech again! I got that from Sienne. :roll: That's enough of those kind of excursions, Trix. We are not amused.
Liz
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191

At least she brought it down a bit for PMPS. The civvie kibble is heavily guarded, so I know she didn't get into any of that.

At shot time, she went MIA on me. I was looking everywhere, and in everything. Finally found her innocently snoozing in a basket she never snoozes in...shot time was nearly 10 minutes late.

I decided to not bust out the new pen just yet, since I just dosecreased this morning. I'd rather eliminate one factor at a time. So, we'll go a few more cycles with the new dose on the old pen...
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191

Well, at least she came down a bit for PMPS. Good idea to limit the variables.
Liz
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191

Hi Amy - I hate it when they go MIA at shot time. Mannie does this sometimes too. I can see him all day long and then 10 minutes before: vanishing act. And when I find him it's always: "what's the big deal?" :roll:

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope the new dose will bring the numbers back down. It is always so frustrating when their numbers are higher than normal.

Some on down Trixie!
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191 +2.5 116 +4.

So it looks like the insulin is still good, and we're sleep-testing tonight. Ni ni LL!
 
Re: 7/29 Trixie AMPS 183 +3 189 +5 244 PMPS 191 +2.5 116 +4.

You called it!! Boy do you know your kitty. Drop she did! And you can finish the pen.

Hope the pj party doesn't last too long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top