TokyoKitty
Member Since 2013
7/26 condo
Sammy's doing great so far on the new reduced dose (0.25) This is her 6th cycle on this dose, and she's been consistently in the 50-95 range :mrgreen: This is the 7th day since increasing her LC/MC food ration to 80%/20% (was 50%), so I'm sure that's helping too. The ceterizine (zyrtec) seems to be helping with her allergies! No coughs/sneezes since yesterday morning.
I've noticed that her curve is changing though. Used to be she would always spike after eating, onset around +4, then slowly descend with a nadir around +11/12. But now her curve is a lot more erratic: smaller food spike, earlier onset around +2/+3, earlier nadir around +6, and sometimes a second dip at +11.
Just kind of bumping up and down a lot. Makes it much harder to predict where she's heading. Is this a more "normal" curve one would expect with an LC diet? Or maybe her pancreas is waking up and trying to do more fine tuning?
Today she had an AMPS in the low 90's, which is the highest in 2 weeks. Maybe her shed from the previous dose has drained out? Or maybe she read my mind and knows we're going to the vet today for her monthly visit! (sure to spike her BG by 100 points or more)
Sammy's doing great so far on the new reduced dose (0.25) This is her 6th cycle on this dose, and she's been consistently in the 50-95 range :mrgreen: This is the 7th day since increasing her LC/MC food ration to 80%/20% (was 50%), so I'm sure that's helping too. The ceterizine (zyrtec) seems to be helping with her allergies! No coughs/sneezes since yesterday morning.
I've noticed that her curve is changing though. Used to be she would always spike after eating, onset around +4, then slowly descend with a nadir around +11/12. But now her curve is a lot more erratic: smaller food spike, earlier onset around +2/+3, earlier nadir around +6, and sometimes a second dip at +11.
Just kind of bumping up and down a lot. Makes it much harder to predict where she's heading. Is this a more "normal" curve one would expect with an LC diet? Or maybe her pancreas is waking up and trying to do more fine tuning?
Today she had an AMPS in the low 90's, which is the highest in 2 weeks. Maybe her shed from the previous dose has drained out? Or maybe she read my mind and knows we're going to the vet today for her monthly visit! (sure to spike her BG by 100 points or more)