7/29 Rupert AMPS 163, +1.5 217 +6 320 PMPS 478.. really?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdat: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75906&p=821092#p821092

numbers:
AMPS 270
+1.5 300.6
+3.5 268.2
PMPA 405
+3 316.8

Rupert BEBT this morning and quite demanding, guess he didn't catch any bunnies last night! Nice blue AMPS followed by hopefully just a food spike. Looks like we are getting back on track ...hopefully.

Lovely day here today, Rupert already napping on the couch after demanding his +1.5 snack! Hope everyone is having a great weekend.
 
Re: 7/29 Rupert AMPS 163, +1.5 217

HI PIp. Well Rupert is on a better floor than Checkers is. That's good :-D

Hope you had fun with your horsey stuff. :-D
 
Re: 7/29 Rupert AMPS 163, +1.5 217

thanx Barb. Horsie stuff was fun. Rojo was a star and qualified for Nationals so I guess we are planning an 8 day jaunt over to Nampa Idaho in September. At least now I feel relieved that Noelle can handle the cats just fine whilst we are gone, phew! Harvey was a twit, as usual, although managed one really good test, and two 'spooky' tests... still got good marks so go figure?!! Ro should have won one of his western classes, as said all the bystanders, but judge was weird! oh well.

I'm just feeling so much happier and relaxed about Rupert and knowing that all the cats were in good hands (as well as the two horses left behind!)... such a relief. Now we have 6 weeks to get ready for Nationals (egads!) and hopefully get Rupert into some nice low numbers again. He surfed (it seems) in some nice low yellows the whole time we were gone, which is just perfect.... safe enough without going too high or too low. Noelle was also able to give them enough food that there was food left in the bowls at lunchtime (when the folks came over).. which means that he would've had food available should he felt the need. That was exactly what we needed to happen and maybe why his numbers stayed pretty good. Normally if I leave a lot of food out Oliver eats it all but I think with the change in routine and a 'strange' person he hid away and so the others were able to 'graze' all day. Perfect!
 
Re: 7/29 Rupert AMPS 163, +1.5 217 +6 320

Pink for +6. bleah. hm. interesting. of course I have no idea where Rupies numbers went when we were gone, but they weren't hideous when we got back.. now I've upped him to his original 2.25dose.. and maybe it's just NDW or taking it's time.. but he seems to be going up.... wondering if perhaps I should have kept him at the lower 'safe' dose.. wondering if his body is telling me he doesn't need the higher dose after all??? so hard to know... it's almost tempting to take him down to 1u and start again!! no, won't do that.. but next few days will definitely be interesting to watch and might make me change my approach a little.
 
Re: 7/29 Rupert AMPS 163, +1.5 217 +6 320

RUPERT, where are you going? To visit Checkers? :cry:
I'm so glad the sitter worked out, Pip. It must give you great peace of mind, knowing you can go away, without worry about the animals....especially Rupie. :-D
 
big fat red for PMPS... really????? just don't get it. wonder if it's 'ndw'??? changing from whatever sitter was giving back to previous dose... now wondering if I shouldn't have left him at the 2.0.. he was steady in the yellows at least with that.. now he's bouncing back up to the pinks and reds? hm.... guess it will take a few days for him to settle down.. hoping to get back to those blues we had earlier in the week.....

took Ro to a little local show today to put some finesse on our western riding... he did really well! ended up high point western horse of the day! not that there was a ton of competition but still.. kinda fun since it's the first time I've done western in over 20 years and we are just getting used to each other. He was a little 'tempermental' at times.. but I think probably in frustration with me more than anything! didn't take much warming up and didn't spook or act up at several potentially 'scary' things that occurred. Definitely had fun, and the upside is that my body doesn't feel completely sore and worn out after four classes!

course.. it's back to work tomorrow. sigh. still, I can catch up on sleep (!!!) and start getting my mind around ramping things up now that we are going to go to Nationals. we have six weeks to really get things polished up, sorted out, etc. and for me to get properly fit again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top