7/29 Rhinog Sleepless nights! dosage advice pls

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruth and Rhinog

Member Since 2010
Hi,
Yesterday
PMPS 193
+2 94
+3 49
+4 38
+5 41
+6 56
+8 169
Didn't get much sleep last night. Rhinog was down to 49@+3 and 38@ +4. This is new ground for us. He has never been so low. We kept calm and fed at +3,+4 and +5 and got through!

Today
AMPS 292
PMPS 175
+1 108
+2 50
+3 72
+4 103
He bounced up to 292 this morning which wasn't as bad as I had expected. At PMPS he was 175 so we reduced his dose by 0.25 to 1 unit and by +2 he was back in the greens so we fed again and by +4 he is blue again.
Was this reduction ok or does anyone think we should have reduced by more?

Thanks for your time.
Ruth
 
Re: 7/29 Rhinog Sleepless nights!

Hi maybe you could try putting ...Dose Advice ... :mrgreen: in your subject line to catch someones eye Sorry only here for support Kath
 
great job last night! Congrats on the dose reduction.

Reducing by 0.25 units at a time is what we usually do, so you're right on! The extra "action" tonight is due to some shed action from the previous dose. If he keeps dropping that much after a couple of cycles, then he can earn another reduction.
 
Congrats Ruth. You did a great job last night.

FWIW, I generally try to get a test every 30 min. when Gabby's numbers are in the 40s or lower. Sometimes, you need more HC food to get numbers up and rather than be surprised an hour later, I get in an earlier test so I can sort out how food is influencing numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top