7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55,+5.5-55,+9-90,PMPS-194,+3-234

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75922
7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167,PMPS-187,+3-180

Happy Sunday LL,

Day 2 of Racci's new dose. She's still high. I don't know if it's a bounce or the new dose that wont give greens like last time we tried it yet but I'll have to give it a few days to find out. As soon as I move it up a couple of hairs worth she's green but goes below 50. It's crazy. I'm stuck here with this dose back and forth shaving it. How frustrating!

Everything else is fine with Racci today. She's been happy, playful & sweet, appetite is good, too early for poop today but has been good. The weather is good so far. A little cooler than it has been which is nice. Maybe Racci can take the heat today. I may take her out back for a while.

TTYL,

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160

Hi Melanie, glad Racci is feeling good today. Maybe it just takes a few cycles/days for her to settle into the dose. I hope she starts showing some pretty greens. Yes, I guess the Lactulose is stronger. I think once Mags is regulated, she will have a Miralax maintenance similar to Racci. I think you're smart giving it to her every day. I probably should have done the same, but Mags was also so regular I didn't think she needed it. I hope Racci gets to go outdoors today if it isn't too hot.
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160

Hi Ann,

I just got back in from reading in the backyard and relaxing in the sun. It felt good but still too hot for Racci. Her haircut has grown back too much already to be out in such strong sun. She'd have to be in the shade, but would want to be with me. I'm sure she'll have plenty of days in another month or so.

It looks like this time the dose will work! She just dove at +4 all the way down to 55! It's a good thing I came in when I did. That surprises me because I fed her at +3! I guess I'll have to keep an eye on her today. She did not eat as much as usual today. She left over food on almost every meal. I'm glad it looks like this dose will work though I think it will be very dependent on what she eats.

Thanks for stopping by.
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160

Hey! Looking good for a nice cycle today..May need the patience pants for the next few cycles, to see if Racci wil give you good numbers, which I think she will..You just need to find Racci's best dose, although it may allude you for a bit..No worries, You are doing so great with her!!--Hugs & Love -- Have a good rest of the day & evening!
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55

Hi Roni & thanks! Did you see the 55 she just surprised me with? You were right. This is going to turn into a good cycle after all. It looks like she may be ready for this dose finally.

I hope you have a good afternoon too! Hugs!
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55,+5.5-55,+9-90

Looks like somebody likes the dose! Keep up the good work, Racci!!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55,+5.5-55,+9-90,PMPS-194

Hi Libby,

It looks like the dose is finally right doesn't it? I think we may finally have gotten lucky. she didn't have a good eating day though so I imagine she'd be higher on one of her pig out days. :lol: We'll see what happens over the course of a week.

I went and blew it for her pmps and gave her some contraband. I never expected her to go up that much! Well, now I know. It's just as well. I'll get some sleep, if she doesn't dive again that is. ohmygod_smile

Thanks Libby!

How's Hershey doing? I'll have to come over and check on him and his new dose.

TTYL

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55,+5.5-55,+9-90,PMPS-194

Are you holding the dose until Racci drops below 50 three times (or once below 40)? I couldn't quite tell from your SS.
 
Re: 7/29-Racci-AMPS-160,+4-55,+5.5-55,+9-90,PMPS-194

Hi Sienne,

yes, I am. Actually she went into the 30's and then a second time into the 40's and several times in the 50's, I believe, but I've been shaving her dose down rather than a big drop since she does so badly with the drops. It seems to be working better this way. I think she may finally stick with this decrease.

I'm about to finish updating the ss now for today. Thanks. I didn't get my notes transferred. I've just been exhausted from the sleepless nights. I'm having trouble deciphering my writing. :oops: I have to do it in the daytime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top