Scdal
Member Since 2020
I am so glad Phoenix has finished his breathing treatments with the Gentamicin. It gave him diarrhea and raised his BG really high. Phoenix has only been ever to maintain 10.50 units for a few days before I have had to reduce the dose. Since starting the Gentamicin, even increasing to 10.75 units, his BG was still in the 300 - 400 range. After being off the Gentamicin now for a day and a half, Phoenix's AMPS was 77. This is such a relief !!
Phoenix is still taking amoxicillin but that has never affected his BG. Wishing a good day to all of you and Bhooma, please let us know how Bandit is doing.
Phoenix is still taking amoxicillin but that has never affected his BG. Wishing a good day to all of you and Bhooma, please let us know how Bandit is doing.
