7/29 Phoenix AMPS 77 +1 129 +2 146 +3 198

Scdal

Member Since 2020
I am so glad Phoenix has finished his breathing treatments with the Gentamicin. It gave him diarrhea and raised his BG really high. Phoenix has only been ever to maintain 10.50 units for a few days before I have had to reduce the dose. Since starting the Gentamicin, even increasing to 10.75 units, his BG was still in the 300 - 400 range. After being off the Gentamicin now for a day and a half, Phoenix's AMPS was 77. This is such a relief !!

Phoenix is still taking amoxicillin but that has never affected his BG. Wishing a good day to all of you and Bhooma, please let us know how Bandit is doing.
 
Morning Susan! I can imagine your relief at finishing the course of Gentamicin and seeing Phoenix back in good numbers.

Bandit is much better. She isn't reacting as violently to Baytril as the Clavamox. I don't know if it was the dose of Clavamox being double what it should have been or whether the Ondem and S. Boulardii I am giving her is helping her handle the Baytril better. She doesn't much like having so many pills thrust down so I too will be glad once we are done! Thank you for asking! :bighug:

Link to your previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-27-phoenix-gentamicin-antibiotic-raising-bg.250473/
 
Morning Susan! I can imagine your relief at finishing the course of Gentamicin and seeing Phoenix back in good numbers.

Bandit is much better. She isn't reacting as violently to Baytril as the Clavamox. I don't know if it waOndem s the dose of Clavamox being double what it should have been or whether the Ondem and S. Boulardii I am giving her is helping her handle the Baytril better. She doesn't much like having so many pills thrust down so I too will be glad once we are done! Thank you for asking! :bighug:

Link to your previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-27-phoenix-gentamicin-antibiotic-raising-bg.250473/
In my opinion, Bandit is probably okay with the Baytril without the Ondem and s. Boulardii. Would it be safe trying to stop giving Bandit one of these for day or two to see how she reacts? Has Bandit ever taken Amoxicillin? Phoenix handles this antibiotic really well and he is very picky.
 
The only time Bandit was on antibiotics was last year when she was on Flagyl (Metronidazole) for 3 days for a stomach bug.

I don't know how she reacts to Amoxicillin.
 
Back
Top