7/29 Pearl PMPS 110 argh!

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Oh me, oh my. I don't know what to make of my Pearlie. She seems all mixed up and can't make up her mind whether she wants to be blue or green.

I don't know even on the green cycles when I go to work, if she's doing the weird bump up into blue while I am gone.

Maybe she needs an increase tomorrow night? Give her one more cycle to try to sort it out?

Surf safely tonight, kitties!

7/25 Post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-25-pearl-pmps-98-increase-dose.250361/#post-2824693
 
I'd wait and see with one more cycle.

I feel your pain--Ruby went back and forth a lot between .1 and .5 for many months, always teetering on the edge of being green.

Big hugs to you, Margaret! :bighug:
 
I'd wait and see with one more cycle.

I feel your pain--Ruby went back and forth a lot between .1 and .5 for many months, always teetering on the edge of being green.

Big hugs to you, Margaret! :bighug:
Thank you Katherine! I tried in the moments not to think about how close she was to OTJ at the time, but I can see I did unintentionally get my hopes up and I am so disappointed. I definitely want Pearl to be at her best whatever that means for her insulin, but no end in sight to 5:30am wake ups for me! It’s a bit awful to think about.
 
Thank you Katherine! I tried in the moments not to think about how close she was to OTJ at the time, but I can see I did unintentionally get my hopes up and I am so disappointed. I definitely want Pearl to be at her best whatever that means for her insulin, but no end in sight to 5:30am wake ups for me! It’s a bit awful to think about.
I really do know how you feel. :bighug: Felt like we were on the cusp of remission for so long until prednisolone showed up in our lives. Give it some more time. It might happen for you and Pearl as it has only been 7 months since she was diagnosed. Diane reminded me that it took her 2 years and 4 months to get Tyler OTJ but she did it without rushing anything and he's doing great.
 
Back
Top