7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212 +4 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko did a blue start to rainbow inverse curve (typical day cycle) then found some green overnight and got gravy so I could sleep.

7/28 Recap:
AMPS 119 +3.5 352 +9 265
PMPS 244 +4 128 +6 65 :mrgreen: +9 141

Neko's pattern of bouncettes during the day and going low at night is killing me. I got three hours of sleep last night, although I really should have gotten up more after dumping gravy in front of her at +6. I figured by her typical reaction to gravy at mid cycle she was safe and that +9 said she was OK. After rowing then AMPS, I got more sleep in the btb than I had all night. I still feel sleepy and stiff. Rowing on 3 hours doesn't mean good technique. :roll: Neko's doing fine today. She is sleeping by choice in Theo's bed in the solarium. Silly girl wouldn't touch that bed until yesterday and now it's her favorite. Theo was eating a little slower today (turkey is his least favorite meat) and I had to chase Neko away for a little while so Theo could finish most of his food before Neko polished the plate.

OT: Civie Theo seems to be recovering from his partial blockage. His pee clumps are getting bigger and he doesn't seem to be straining. I called his vetty first thing and we figured out that the vet we saw yesterday recommended a bupe dosage that was 1.5 times larger with concentration twice as strong as last time he got bupe! ohmygod_smile No wonder the poor little dude was stumbling around drunk last night. Today I went with an amount that is close to what he got last time (the lower end of the recommended scale instead of the top end) and he's much better.
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 +5 327

Hi Wendy - I'm so glad Theo is getting better. So stressful when the kitties are sick. I hope Neko lets you sleep a little more tonight!
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 +5 327

cattycat.jpg




Hope Theo keeps feeling a little better.
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 +5 327

It sounds like Neko is doing her usual routine.
Neko's doing fine today. She is sleeping by choice in Theo's bed in the solarium. Silly girl wouldn't touch that bed until yesterday and now it's her favorite.
That's typical of a cat. :lol:
I'm glad Theo is doing better today. Poor kitty on the high dose of Bupe. When MC had her dental and had 10 teeth removed, they told me to give her 0.3 ml of Bupe and the poor thing just sat around looking all big eyed. I ended up only needing to give her 0.1 ml.
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 +5 327

Poor Theo hope he will be on the mend soon,Glad Neko likes her bed now, thanks for stopping by and sharing day 1 with us...
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212

Hi Wendy,
So glad Theo's partial blockage is getting better, and he's peeing good!
I'm sorry you haven't had enough sleep, but rowing on 3 hrs of sleep! :o :o
I hope Neko will let you have a decent sleep tonight.
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212

PMPS 212
I decided to take a bit of a pokie break today. Been a while since I've done that and I had a pretty good idea what her cycle would look like anyway.

I got Theo's B/W and urinalysis results. Amusingly enough, the only thing off on the b/w was his glucose (207), but it was a long trip for him and he sat wide eyed and panting in his own pee for part of the trip. Then we sat around a while in the waiting room. I'll do a BG test later on him but given that he barely drinks water, doesn't pee much, has a fantastic coat - I'm pretty sure that was vetty stress. His urinalysis was decent, no crystals (yeah!) but USG was a bit off. I have to try to add even more water to his meals. Yesterday's vetty called to discuss results and recommended zylkene. A google search only shows UK sites. :? And pricy. Might just try Feliway for a while.

@Dara - Definitely stressful when kitties are sick. Especially since he chose Sundays to require a vetty visit the last two times and that's the only day his vet is closed. :roll: I never know about Neko and sleep, but I don't have to get up early tomorrow. :-D

@Rhiannon - He was way better on the lower dose of bupe. Apparently the muscle relaxant he's also prescribed can also make things wobbly. Poor guy.

@Carla - I was remembering your descriptions of MC overdosed on bupe when I saw Theo last night. He was supposed to get .25 ml, but I went with .1 today, which given the bupe was twice as concentrated, was still more than he got last time. He seemed fine on that dose.

@Linda - Theo is definitely on the mend. :-D I'm so happy for you and Lucky. All paws crossed here!

@Mariko - Things are better in the house today. I get to sleep into AMPS tomorrow, so that'll be good. I have no idea what Neko has up her sleeve tonight. :lol: Coach was making lots of comments on my technique - or lack thereof. :roll:
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212

Hi Wendy,
I hope you get a good night's sleep tonight so that your coach won't complain! I'm sure Neko will be OK. And I'm glad that Theo is feeling better.

Thanks for the vines and the visit,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212

{{{{Wendy}}}}, so sorry you are not getting enough sleep. What it is with our crazy kitties and these crazy cycles?

I hope you have a restful and calm evening tonight. I-)
 
Re: 7/29 Neko AMPS 183 PMPS 212

I hope you can get a little more sleep tonight, Wendy! These kitties sure do like to keep us on our toes/sleep deprived/spinning in circles/chasing us with bowls/guessing and second guessing EVERYTHING! :roll: Come on, Neko...let the beans get some sleep! Sorry to hear about Theo's drunkenness. :lol: Glad you guys got his dose adjusted and glad to hear he's feeling better. Scritches to the kitties!
 
+4 247
WOOT WOOT! I get to go to bed. :-D Theo tested at 53. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

@Rhiannon - Thanks for the link. It was if Google thought for some reason I was in the UK. I'll talk to Theo's vetty first. Not sure how he'd feel about wearing a shirt. I know they work for dogs, but they are used to coats.

@Ella - Looks like I get some catch up sleep. :-D Good Neko. cat_pet_icon I don't stress about what the coach says. My elbow was also sore and I know I was compensating for it.

@Anne - It's been about three months since Neko decided nights are for diving. :roll: I cherish calm nights like tonight. Crazy cats.

@Deborah - Their job is to confound us and they are very successful in their jobs. Silly kitters. Looks like sleep tonight and Theo got over his hangover. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top