7/29 Jack: 207@AMPS, 89@+4hrs

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
I don't know what this cat is doing. The custom dosing I was using is still sort of working; he gets a .5 lower dose at night since he tends to go lower then and each cycle he has been earning a reduction per SLGS. The problem is that he goes low, sometimes too low for my comfort, (especially when I have to go out) but inevitably goes back up by next shot time. He doesn't stay in a nice dark green zone...he hits the green and goes back to blue or, this morning, yellow. I guess I shouldn't complain, the blues and greens are better than the yellows and pink we had two months ago, and definitely better than the reds we had a year ago. He hasn't wanted to eat the Friskies lately, but he refuses to eat by himself in a room....I won't rehash all the food fights and tricks we went through, but I'm thinking maybe I'll steal a few cans of FF from a neighbor and see if Jack wants to eat in a room by himself this time around. Pumpkin needing a completely different diet is complicating things as well, on both the budget and logistics side of life. I don't know....maybe it's the weather...the AC is struggling to keep the house under 75, and the heat definitely affects his BG. Maybe I'll try a Cerenia dose tonight and see if that helps. If he doesn't start eating better once the weather breaks I think I'll take him to the vet...although I hate to do that since he doesn't have any other symptoms and the budget is completely broken right now.:banghead: I guess I'm just complaining while my 'patience pants' are out at the cleaners today:(:blackeye::confused: Just ignore me....the cats do....LOL!

Hope everyone has a good Saturday.

Yesterday:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-61-3-110-7-new-dose-and-had-treats.279987/
 
I know it's really hard to see the long-range progress. I get stuck with what's going on for the past few days and pout about the yellows, totally forgetting the days of yellows being the best thing ever. And talk about cat food buffet! Mikan gets tired of the same food after a while and would not even look at the ones she used to love a few weeks ago! I have to have some sort of rotation to satisfy Her Highness o_O But that's cats and cats do what cats do!
Hang in there, Christine! Jack is doing great! Having a dive makes me nervous too but better to have green than not! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I understand how complicated it is to have cats with different issues and food.

Does Jack not want his prime filets anymore? Maybe he'll eat the Fancy Feast bc it's new. My rescues will eat anything. Sly, Keebs and Jess aren't fussy, but very particular.

The weather is supposed to cool down this week, so hopefully that helps a little.

Vent anytime, that's what this space is for!!
:bighug:
 
I understand how complicated it is to have cats with different issues and food.

Does Jack not want his prime filets anymore? Maybe he'll eat the Fancy Feast bc it's new. My rescues will eat anything. Sly, Keebs and Jess aren't fussy, but very particular.

The weather is supposed to cool down this week, so hopefully that helps a little.

Vent anytime, that's what this space is for!!
:bighug:
FF was 'crap'....as my sister's parrot would say :banghead:
 
Back
Top