7/29 Gus PMBG=73/Brown Urine;Vet Tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
Gus got the same dose this AM as he has gotten since 7/27 and he's still going lower. I'll probably skip the dose tonight and lower the dose by 1U tomorrow AM. Does that sound reasonable?
 
Re: 7/29 Gus AMPS 333/PMBG 73

Have no experience with high dose kitties, but look at that drop!! PM Sienne, Libby, and ask fro dosing help-OK? Maybe the dose is finally settling in his system? ohmygod_smile These cats can make us Crazy!!
Hope you keep getting these good numbers & thanks for your support with Moonie-appreciated!
 
I just noticed tonight that Gus' pee is a light brown color. I'll be calling the vet first thing in the AM. A few prayers would help.
 
Bev --

I think that sounds like a good plan. You'll know soon enough if dropping the dose by 1.0u was too much.

Sending vines your way.
 
I'm sending up a crapload of prayers for Gus!!! NOTHING CAN HAPPEN TO GUS!!! I'll be looking for an update tomorrow as soon as possible please!!!
 
btw good call to skip the shot tonight. decide on the morning dose based upon what gus does tonight and how he is in the morning. if he's still low feel free to skip again - you'll know. perhaps he's got something else affecting him right now.
 
It sounds like he has a UTI issue, which is treatable (thank goodness). I have a UTI patient, also, and with the right diet, he no longer has an issue (knocking on wood).

Sending tons of prayers for Gus, and wishing him to make a full and speedy recovery. Hang in there, and please keep us posted. {{{{{HUGS}}}}}
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top