7/29 Buzz PMPS: 251, +3: 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20924

WCR: Buzz is definitely happy to be home. She jumped right back into the routine as if she'd never been gone. She is the sweetest kitty, and so darn good. The vet kept commenting on what a good patient she was, because she just sat there and purred while they were doing everything to her, flipping her on her back to palpate her bladder, looking at her teeth, at her eyes, etc. Not a meow or a move to try to get away. Good kitty! cat_pet_icon

I'm confused by her numbers today. It seems like there are a lot of variables to consider: maybe her shed is filling back up from the skipped shot, or maybe the dose isn't high enough, or maybe the insulin has gone bad (started the vial on June 17th but it still looks great). I'll see what happens during this cycle, I guess. Any thoughts or ideas are welcome!
 
Re: 7/29 Buzz AMPS: 209, +1: 276, +3: 275

Glad to hear Buzz is back from the vet. I can't believe how good she is under those circumstances. I am sure skipping a shot will have some effects on your numbers, but I am not sure exactly how that works. Good luck to getting back on track!
 
Re: 7/29 Buzz AMPS: 209, +1: 276, +3: 275

Hi Sarah,
Did Buzz start abs yet or are you waiting for the C&S? And the skipped shot - maybe it will take a day or 2 to fill the shed back up. I hope Buzz's numbers get better soon.
 
Ugh, what a gross day! I'll give it one more cycle to see if it looks like the shed is still filling and then I guess I should increase, huh?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top