7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 +7/183 +11/186 PMPS 198 +3.5/198 +9/207

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

Hi Jenn:

So I'm going to do what Sienne did the other day:

Here's the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

What do you think you should do? I'll BBL to get your answer and we can discuss. I think you shoot later, right?
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

I've been increasing at 6 cycles so that's what I was expecting to do. I'm just not sure at what point one would wait until 10 cycles? Tidus seems to be 1/2 blue 1/2 yellow so I don't want to "rush" it by increasing too soon but I don't think it will change holding 10 cycles?

I just always ask because sometimes you all see something on the SS that I am not skilled enough to see/know.
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

miso00 said:
I just always ask because sometimes you all see something on the SS that I am not skilled enough to see/know.

I know, Jenn. ;-) Just a little teaching lesson .....it's good to know what you think you should do just in case you can't reach anyone or the board is down.

So....he had a blue AMPS. I think you should wait and see what he does today and how far down he comes. If he gets down close to green, I'd hold the dose. If he stays high blue or goes up, I think you've got room
to increase the dose after six cycles (as long as you monitor) if that is what you'd like to do and if you think holding up to ten cycles doesn't result in better numbers. I'm glad you are looking at patterns and
getting to know what he does/doesn't do but remember as you go up in dose, he will come down. And they also change from time to time.

What time do you shoot EDT? That way, I can be sure I'm back in the house and looking at his SS.
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

Read over the information Marje posted again. If nadirs are less than 200, you can increase in 3 - 5 days (6 to 10 cycles). I generally hold the dose for 10 cycles if I'm seeing all blue or blue and green nadirs. You're seeing blue and yellow. It's certainly feasible for your to hold for 10 cycle but I'd probably lean toward 6 cycles since the blues you're seeing are generally not low blues.
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

I shoot 11pm EST.

It's just so scary either way. I'm "comfortable" with his numbers and that is why I would hold the dose BUT I know (at least I think I know) in order to see some green sometime soon I'll have to increase and that's scary. I was "scared" with Mikey because it was my first time but Mikey had no other complications. I can still remember how Tidus was when he first got here and I'm afraid for him to go low. However, I don't want my fear to get in the way of his progress. That is probably why I keep asking what to do. Sometimes the words of encouragement help push me to make a decision I might not have otherwise made.

I do want to learn as much as I can as well and I do understand it's important to know like you said
it's good to know what you think you should do just in case you can't reach anyone or the board is down.
. I know the other day when the board was down that's exactly what I thought. I was lucky to not be in a position that required immediate attention.

Do you think I am not getting enough tests in? I'm still surprised that with all the dose increases I haven't "seen" any green numbers.
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 HOLD OR INCREASE DOSE TONIGHT?

I think that for where his numbers are now, you are getting in enough tests for us to see if he were going lower.

(((Jenn))) Don't be scared of him going into green. As his foster mum, you want to get him OTJ so he can have a chance at a forever home. You did fantastic with Mikey. You can do this!!!

Ok..11 is 8pm my time so I'll check back in later today. Why don't you get a couple extra tests today so we can see if he might come down more....say a +6 and a +10 or +11.
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 +4.5/181 +7/183 +11/186

Hi Jenn

He stayed blue all day but it was high blue. I'd increase by .25u tonight. OK? Good luck....maybe this will be just the little extra he needs to see :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 Tidus AMPS 196 +4.5/181 +7/183 +11/186

The plan was to increase to .25. The board went down before I was able to read what you posted but would still probably not have increased. Tidus the past few hours has been more "sleepy" (for lack of a better word)than normal. He's not dehydrated. I had the windows open and shut the air off so I'm not sure that had anything to do with it. Usually by 9pm he is looking for food and he barely got up to eat at 11pm. I just got the feeling to wait until morning to do the increase when I know I will be awake to monitor.

Thanks for looking in on us today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top