7/28 Skooter +4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90 +11 169

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's BEAUTIFUL blue and green Condo

His AMPS was done like five mintues after feeding and shooting because I got confused when I did his +11 that I had tested him, when I hadn't :roll: So not sure how much that effects the number.

His PMPS +11 was 233....

It sure was nice to get five whole hours of sleep, before waking up around 3:30 for no reason. :roll: I could not remember my schedule for today, so let's hope I don't have too many meetings or hearings so I can swing home at some point to test the lil fella.

Skooter is getting more and more "social" with me. He is snuggling with me A LOT more and if I were to sleep in my bed, he probably would spend all night with me. I am hoping that perhaps tonight, depending on how many tests I need to do, that we can sleep in a real bed tonight. I just worry that I will not wake up if I am in bed to test him if he needs to be tested. We shall see.

Happy Monday to all of LL!!!
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68

Looks like someone likes the taste of the greens he has been seeing lately!!!!

I am going to leave out his second meal and head back to work....should be home in time for a +10 or so, just to see where he is....

I am also pleased with his bouncing from the low numbers as it hasn't been that bad.....

Yay Skooter!!!!

:RAHCAT :thumbup dancing_cat flip_cat party_cat drinking24

woot hoot!!!
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68

WOOT! Skooter is looking great. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: What a nice present to come home to at lunchtime. :-D

You said:
before waking up around 3:30 for no reason. :roll:
In my house that would be about when the civie decides it's time to lie down on my chest. :lol: Yeah for Skooter cuddling more!
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68

BD (before diagnosis), Skooter would feel the need to start waking me up around 430 or so....just to make sure I would be up in time to feed him.....at 7..... :roll:


The best part of his number today? Instead of crying and freaking out and wondering what I was gonna do, I CELEBRATED!!! I gave him his second meal of the day and went back to work :)

I am still leary of shooting a double digit when I am not here, but figured since it was +6, past what his nadir normally is, he would be fine. And when I came home, he seems just fine....in fact he is walking over here right now. I am gonna do a +11 just to see what I am gonna be dealing with tonight (bounce or no bounce, and if bounce, how high a bounce)....

Then out to get dinner for myself and then some cleaning and ordering a timed feeder for Mr. Skooter as the new "Skooterfund" debit card arrived today :)
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119

Assuming he doesn't sky rocket in the next hour, I will be shooting my lowest number ever tonight!!!

I know yesterday we successfully helped him avoid getting a reduction, as he had still previously had higher numbers, but based on his numbers all day yesterday, today and his +11 today, is it ok to see if he earns a reduction tonight?
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119

I would just let the cycle play out as normal and see what happens. If Skooter does hit green, give him some LC to try to keep him surfing. The more time he spends in healing green the better. I've noticed that when kitties really want a reduction, they'll let you know.
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119

Thanks for the info.....

Something tells me I am gonna be bugging you guys AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL night tonight....

Apologizing in advance :P
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119 PMPS 133

Looks like Skooter had a great cycle today! Fingers crossed he brings it gently back down into the greens tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119 PMPS 133 +1.5 114 +3

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Someone got a visit from Mr. Greenie!!!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter AMPS 232 +6 68 +11 119 PMPS 133 +1.5 114 +3

Get on that surfboard, Skooter! :mrgreen: Well done, Molly, you're a pro! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterAMPS 232+6 68 +11 119PMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4

Looks like Skooter isn't quiet ready for his next reduction....but I have a feeling, soon!

He is trending up and about to get his last meal. I am thinking that I might head to bed......maybe I will get 6 hours of sleep tonight.

Unless there is concern about getting more tests in tonight?
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterAMPS 232+6 68 +11 119PMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4

I'd test maybe 1/2 hour after that last meal just to make sure he's still on the way up. There isn't a lot of difference between his +3 and +4 numbers, within meter variance.
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterAMPS 232+6 68 +11 119PMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4

sounds good....he is eating right now

I shall get one in about 30 minutes and if he is going up or the same am I good to get some I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) ???
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter PMPS 133 +1.5 114 +3 65 +4 72 +5 54

Well it looks like Skooter is a weeeeeeeee bit determined tonight.....


I am guessing a couple teaspoons of HC food would be in order as he just finished his last meal (1/4 of 5.5oz NV chick and 1 teaspoon of NV chick raw bites) about 30 to 40 minutes ago.....
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter PMPS 133 +1.5 114 +3 65 +4 72 +5 54 +5.25 7

I have not given any food yet.

Doing another test at 5.5 to see where he is at to decide if I need to give food or not.
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterPMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5

So for the first time, Skoots is getting a little testy with testing....

Am I ok to wait to +6 so I can give his ear a rest, or do I need to do the +5.75?

I will do it if I need to, but I would like to give his lil ear a lil rest if possible....
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterPMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5

1/2 hour is fine in between tests at this point.
 
Re: 7/28 SkooterPMPS 133+1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5

Keep in mind that from plate to meter, it usually takes about 30 mins to see a difference. I found out early on that testing every 15 mins even when they are low doesn't allow the food/karo time to work.

Great job tonight! So glad to hear Skooter is back to pre FD Skooter! :-D
 
Re: 7/28Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

I don't have any MC food yet.....

So I am gonna mix 1 teaspoon LC and 1 teaspoon HC and test in 30 minutes......UGH....
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

That should work to make MC. He's got a nice surf going.

If it were me, I'd test at +7.5 unless you want to see if he's up enough at +6.5 that you want to get to bed and not have to get up.
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

At this point, I have a feeling I am going to be calling in late to work lol...

I want to do what is best for him.....+7.5 would be about 2 am, so I will set several alarms in case I fall asleep, but will go for a +7.5 and hope he is going up so I can get a few hours sleep.

I am starting to get a weeeeeeee bit nervous for when his AMPS goes lower (under say 110) about shooting the full 2u dose when I am not going to be home to monitor him.....I know I am worrying about something that hasn't happened yet, but this late at night, there isn't much more to do...but think of these things and worry...

However I am enjoying this lovely green surf....he seems to be stringing them more frequently.....
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

I encourage you to adopt my Scarlett O'Hara life mantra:

"I just won't think about that right now. If I think about that, I'll just go crazy, I'll think about that tomorrow".

Then I forget what worried me :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

I think what I need to do is look at Gracie baby picture some more...

I still can't believe what a flippin adorable kitten she was!
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

Thanks....she was. How about this one:

annieL7brownie.jpg
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

Seriously...so cute....

makes me wish I had pictures of my Skooterbear as a kitten....I adopted him at the age of 5
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +1.5 114+3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69

I bet he was very precious. :-D You should see the one I have of her in a wifebeater tee after she was spayed. :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90

The first picture I have of him, he looks pissed off lol...it was the first night I had him and he was trying to get used to the place....


so +7.5 is 90, which is an increase, but is it enough of an increase for me to get a few hours of sleep?
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90

If I'm reading correctly, it's been about 1.5 hours since you fed some LC mixed with MC? If so, it looks like you can probably get a little rest.
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90

Yes, it has been about 1.5 hours since I gave him food...

Do I need to get up again before his AMPS to test or should he be good for the next four hours or so?
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90

A +11 before AMPS might be helpful in anticipating what Skooter's got planned in the AM if you get a lower AMPS. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Skooter +3 65+4 72+5 54+5.25 77+5.5 69+6 69 +7.5 90

For the first time, I FEAR his AMPS.......

Time for a couple of hours of shut eye....I will set a few alarms for a +11
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top