7/28 Ruby AMPS 93/+4 91/+7 76/PMPS 70/+2 57/+3 74

Morning Katherine, Way to go Ruby, lovin that green last night and today's green pre shot. I hope she surfs safely today and you continue to see some nice greens.
Have a good day Katherine, it's great that you can work from home on Wednesdays.♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Congratulations on shooting green!!!
Here is your new set of Balls- of- Pong!
20210725_110522.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20210725_110522.jpg
    20210725_110522.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 248
Thanks, Suzanne! It's been a crazy two years of non-COVID related potentially scary health issues for me that turned out to be fine and I am well. Glad to have great doctors looking after me and Ruby here in NYC.
Did you ever get any more feedback or thoughts about Ruby's aggression toward Olive? I feel sorry for Olive. Usually they look so sweet together. I've been trying to think back about my cats on pred and I can't recall having this aggression problem (now with Mirataz, I did!) Sorry to not have anything constructive to add to that!
 
Did you ever get any more feedback or thoughts about Ruby's aggression toward Olive? I feel sorry for Olive. Usually they look so sweet together. I've been trying to think back about my cats on pred and I can't recall having this aggression problem (now with Mirataz, I did!) Sorry to not have anything constructive to add to that!
@Lisa & Oberon suggested Feliway. I bought two diffusers and I'm going to put them in the apartment to see if that helps with the aggression. Just this morning there was a spat involving flying fur and hissing.
 
I see you reduced the pred dose... maybe it's just from that? Whatever the reason, it's nice to see all those greens!

BTW, our conversation prompted me to get more Feliway, too... haven't used it in ages and I want to see if it will deter whoever's been peeing on the kitchen table overnight.
 
I see you reduced the pred dose... maybe it's just from that? Whatever the reason, it's nice to see all those greens!

BTW, our conversation prompted me to get more Feliway, too... haven't used it in ages and I want to see if it will deter whoever's been peeing on the kitchen table overnight.
Hi Lisa, you probably have at least one litter box for each cat with a litter they like. Might make sure there is no UTI?
Feliway does seem to help with aggression for us.
Best luck!
 
I see you reduced the pred dose... maybe it's just from that? Whatever the reason, it's nice to see all those greens!
I don't know. Ruby started green today so already that was unusual, and I thought that it would take a few days/weeks to see the effects of the reduced pred dose. Maybe not!

will deter whoever's been peeing on the kitchen table
Sorry, when I read this I laughed out loud. What an odd place to pee! Why does it have to be where the human beans eat their food?
 
Hi Lisa, you probably have at least one litter box for each cat with a litter they like. Might make sure there is no UTI?
Feliway does seem to help with aggression for us.
Best luck!
Sorry, when I read this I laughed out loud. What an odd place to pee! Why does it have to be where the human beans eat their food?

They've all had full workups... no UTI or other physical causes that we can determine. Seems to be purely behavioral. We've got multiple boxes in different locations, etc. But Ariel is a scaredy cat who pees in secluded corners. (Oberon doesn't help- he ambushes her outside the box.) And either Puck or Ariel at some point decided that CVS receipts are just as good as cat litter, and they're on the kitchen table, so...
 
+2=57. I'm fairly experienced with dealing with Ruby's ups and downs, but today's cycles have got me feeling really uneasy. Gave her a teaspoon of MC with her +2 meal and will test her again in an hour because she just keeps going down.

I did give Ruby some Cerenia and ondansetron this morning because she was sniffing her food and licking her lips and walking away from her bowl. She's vomited a few times in the last two weeks. Hope nothing is going on with her GI system to cause her BGs to plummet.
 
Hi Katherine, I hope Ruby started eating, sorry, coming in late. Hope the nausea is gone. Her numbers look like very familiar Ruby numbers pre pred. If the dosage change is what’s causing the lower numbers and not a GI problem, how great would that be. I’ll check on her tomorrow. Feel good sweet Ruby. :bighug:
 
You could also try calming treats wit L-Theanine and Colostrum. Or they have those “calming collars” or Thunder Shirts? Just a few more thoughts. Some people use Zylkene.

I am hoping this thing with Ruby is just temporary and that it’s not a sign that she feels unwell.
 
You could also try calming treats wit L-Theanine and Colostrum. Or they have those “calming collars” or Thunder Shirts? Just a few more thoughts. Some people use Zylkene.

I am hoping this thing with Ruby is just temporary and that it’s not a sign that she feels unwell.
Thanks for the suggestions, Suzanne. Ruby has always been a little crabby towards Olive but it seems to have gotten worse and I don’t see them sleeping cuddled up anymore. She’s still sweet as can be to me and DBF. Maybe the reduced pred dose will help. We shall see.
 
Katherine, what pred dose are you down to now. I see 5 mg. on your sig. And I know you went as high as 7.5 right? Any lower than 5 mg? When will Ruby be due for a recheck/ultrasound? Do you have upcoming appointments scheduled?
 
Back
Top