7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167,PMPS-187,+3-180

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75863
7/27-Racci-72,6.5-106,PMPS-116,3.5-41,4.5-44,5.15-39,6.5-70

Happy Caturday LL!

It seems like I just left here. Maybe that's because I did? :lol: After Racci's super low bg's last night, I lowered her dose a little by shaving. Racci has been back and forth on this dose. .25u is too much of a decrease and a skinny 3u is more where she needs to be, but not too skinny. I imagine she'll be low again today unless she bounces. I hope to catch her before her lowest point which has been either 3.5 or 6 so I can ward it off if it looks like she's going too low again.

Other than that, Racci is none the worse for wear, unlike mommy. :razz: She's eaten all her meals and is happy and cheerful. Poop time seems to have changed so too soon for that. It's another nice day so I'm going out by the pool before it gets too late since I want to be back for Racci's test.

I hope all is well for all other LL kitties and their beens and am sending healing good thoughts to those who need them.

Hugs & TTYL,

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73

Racci is none the worse for wear, unlike mommy.

I can relate!

Thanks for stopping by our condo today. I can't believe its been so long since I visited. I don't know what I have been doing, oh yeah, sleep, I remember that. :lol:

Have a good weekend Melanie!
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73

Congrats on the reducie and I hope Ravci will decide to like it this time. That going up down up is for the birds....I feel your pain :-D

Have a great night. Glad you liked the video. Thanks for taking the time to watch it,
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73

Hi Barb,

All that sleep must be nice! Don't be such a stranger even tho I'm sure it feels good to give your arms and back a break also. :smile:

You have a good weekend too! Glad you stopped by!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167

Marje, Thanks! I sure hope the dose works this time also! Instead of going straight for the S3U I shaved the 3u a little. I'll try it this way this time and see if I can avoid a reaction by doing it little by little. She's already starting her bounce though from last night/this morning so it will take a little while to get it down. :YMSIGH: I'm not sure if legally it could be called skinny yet. :smile:

Thanks for the video. It's great. Very well done and easy to follow. There's nothing like a video when you're trying to learn something.

Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167

Hi Melanie, congrats on the reducie and enjoy that pool time. You deserve it. Have a good night.
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167

Congrats on the reducie! NICE numbers today, looks like Racci likes her reducie more than Hershey likes his so far...

I hope you got to go enjoy the pool!!

Hope you have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/28-Racci-AMPS-119,+3-109,+5-73,+9-167

Hi Ann & Libby,

Thanks for the well wishes! I think this is the third time? at least the 2nd at any rate, that we've tried this reducie and it never worked before so I'm hoping this time it will. It looks like she just started a bounce from last night though so it will take a little time.

I never made it to the pool today. I was just about to go when my son called to say he was coming over to help fix the washing machine so DH & he worked on it and then had to go back to the store for another part and finally got it done. I have a washing machine again! I got some housecleaning done instead and I'll finally be able to do laundry tomorrow!!! Not that I like doing it, but I do like having clean things. :lol:

I hope Maggie finally pooped. I'm going to stop by and check. I've been meaning to get over and visit you both but it's been a crazy day.

Libby, I say that you were going crazy the same time as I was. Too bad I didn't know. I would have stopped to see you last night during our craziness. I wanted to see how Hershey is doing today too. Sounds like he might be bouncing?

Thanks for stopping by! Haave a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top