MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75863
7/27-Racci-72,6.5-106,PMPS-116,3.5-41,4.5-44,5.15-39,6.5-70
Happy Caturday LL!
It seems like I just left here. Maybe that's because I did? :lol: After Racci's super low bg's last night, I lowered her dose a little by shaving. Racci has been back and forth on this dose. .25u is too much of a decrease and a skinny 3u is more where she needs to be, but not too skinny. I imagine she'll be low again today unless she bounces. I hope to catch her before her lowest point which has been either 3.5 or 6 so I can ward it off if it looks like she's going too low again.
Other than that, Racci is none the worse for wear, unlike mommy. :razz: She's eaten all her meals and is happy and cheerful. Poop time seems to have changed so too soon for that. It's another nice day so I'm going out by the pool before it gets too late since I want to be back for Racci's test.
I hope all is well for all other LL kitties and their beens and am sending healing good thoughts to those who need them.
Hugs & TTYL,
Melanie & Racci
7/27-Racci-72,6.5-106,PMPS-116,3.5-41,4.5-44,5.15-39,6.5-70
Happy Caturday LL!
It seems like I just left here. Maybe that's because I did? :lol: After Racci's super low bg's last night, I lowered her dose a little by shaving. Racci has been back and forth on this dose. .25u is too much of a decrease and a skinny 3u is more where she needs to be, but not too skinny. I imagine she'll be low again today unless she bounces. I hope to catch her before her lowest point which has been either 3.5 or 6 so I can ward it off if it looks like she's going too low again.
Other than that, Racci is none the worse for wear, unlike mommy. :razz: She's eaten all her meals and is happy and cheerful. Poop time seems to have changed so too soon for that. It's another nice day so I'm going out by the pool before it gets too late since I want to be back for Racci's test.
I hope all is well for all other LL kitties and their beens and am sending healing good thoughts to those who need them.
Hugs & TTYL,
Melanie & Racci