? 7/28 Phoebe Squeak AMPS 221. Time for dosecrease? And Photo

J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's Condo
Happy Sunday Everyone!
I'm hoping some wise folks will help me decide if I should raise Phoebe Squeak's dose. I've been thinking of doing it for the last few days, but early AMPS numbers have scared me off.

@Sienne and Gabby (GA) and @Wendy&Neko said I needed to get more info about the PM cycle so I got a few more tests last night. The only other thing that was different last night was that I had the auto feeder give her 1/4 can at PM+9 (and then turn to an empty bowl at PM+9.75 so she wouldn't eat 2 hours before her AM test).
The AMPS number was higher this morning, maybe because of the food at PM +9? I'm a bit worried about her PM cycle going too low if I do an increase, but I'm still thinking I should do it. All advice and thoughts appreciated.
. IMG_8645.jpg
Here's a pix of Phoebe Squeak in her favorite chair enjoying the morning sun.
 
My point yesterday was to try to get some tests beyond +2. The +2 test may tell you if it's going to be an active cycle. It doesn't always yield that information. Cats do not like to be predictable. I was also encouraging you to follow TR, if that's still what you want to do, and evaluate the dose every 6 cycles.

It looks like Phoebe's nadir is around +5. If you stop testing routinely before nadir, you may not know whether to reduce the dose or if it's safe to increase for that matter.
 
Back
Top