7/28 Moondance AMPS 217, +3.5 139, +7 130, PMPS 181, +3 129

Sherri & Moondance

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s post
Going on the assumption yesterday’s AM shot was not a fur shot, I increased to 1.25 units this morning (from 1 unit). I based that on this from the TR protocol
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
Did I do the right thing? At 6 AM it seemed like the thing to do, now I’ve had time to second guess myself.
 
TR says to hold the initial dose 5-7 days. We usually ask that the initial dose be held a week unless the numbers are very high (nadirs over 300) requiring faster increases.

I will tag @tiffmaxee for advice.
The initial dose is usually held a week especially when you see blue nadirs. If it were me I would go back to 1.0 tonight. Others may disagree.
 
I think I'd go ahead with the 1.25. Yes, it takes 5-7 days for the depot to fill but you've been shooting the 1U dose for that 5 days and I don't see any sign that holding that dose any longer is going to make a difference.

Since you're doing TR and it looks like you're able to test when you want to, I'd stick with the 1.25 and see what it'll do.
 
The initial dose is usually held a week especially when you see blue nadirs. If it were me I would go back to 1.0 tonight. Others may disagree.
Thanks, Bhooma and Elise! I was afraid I jumped the gun a little. I will go back to 1unit tonight and tomorrow and reevaluate for a .25 increase on Friday.
 
I think I'd go ahead with the 1.25. Yes, it takes 5-7 days for the depot to fill but you've been shooting the 1U dose for that 5 days and I don't see any sign that holding that dose any longer is going to make a difference.

Since you're doing TR and it looks like you're able to test when you want to, I'd stick with the 1.25 and see what it'll do.
Thanks for the alternative point of view, Chris! Hmmm. My impatience has me leaning toward sticking with the 1.25, while my caution says go back to 1.

I jumped the gun in the first place because I’m going to be out of the house all day on Sunday. I wanted to give plenty of time for the numbers to settle with the new dose before leaving him unattended for 12 hours. I will see where I am at the PMPS in a couple of hours, and decide then.
 
Back
Top