7/28 Monty: AMPS 95, +3 113, +5 103, +9 113

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
Monty surprising me with the lowest AM BG he's ever had following a no shoot AND eating slightly more food than usual last night.
 
113@+2.

Not surprised to see this rise, I clipped his claws this morning and he wouldn't cooperate so I had to be forceful. He's probably a bit higher due to stress.

He is once again this morning reluctant to eat his regular food, had to feed boiled chicken.
 
How long does a stress induced BG spike usually last? I'm fairly sure me pinning him down to trim his claws impacted his numbers today.
 
How long does a stress induced BG spike usually last? I'm fairly sure me pinning him down to trim his claws impacted his numbers today.
I don’t think anyone can answer that. I would not think real long when at home and calm atmosphere after the stress. He’s looking good.
 
Back
Top