7/28 Marley PMPS=322

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142 Advise Please

I'm still a little too new to evaluating spreadsheets, but it's very possible. You might want to try to get an occasional +10, +11 (I know those wee hours of the morning are much more suited to sleeping) but those numbers will let you know more information about where his numbers go at night, and give you a better idea as to what to expect when the AMPS number is under 200.

I think most members here would say not to shoot <200 , don't feed and retest in 30 minutes to see what direction his blood glucose numbers are going

Also, since you were over 1 1/2hrs late to shoot last night, you should have probably not shot at his usual time this morning. They've told me either to back up 15 mins per shot, or 30 minutes per day until you're back on your regular times, at least as much as possible.

Good luck to you!!
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142 Advise Please

Thank you! I have so much to learn. And I just caught him eating the rest of my son's bowl of Cheerios and milk . . . . on top of the kitchen countertop.
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142 Advise Please

Please start with a +1 and a +2 for this cycle. Since this looks to be your lowest PS, and you just raised his dose and you shot 1 hour and 40 minutes? early, then this could be a very active cycle, whether he got some yummy cheerios and milk or not for breakfast.

Next time you shoot late, please remember that the next shot is due 12 hours after the last shot.
You can change the shot time by 15 minutes each cycle, or by 30 minutes one time per day.

Good luck to you today. Do you have lots of test strips and HC or syrup for just in case?
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199 Advise Please

Thank you, Dyana. I had not read about how to change the shot times before. Yes, I have the supplies; however, I am leaving the house for a few hours about an hour from now. His +1 was 199, and I let him eat a little more FF classics chicken. I'll check him again before I leave, and then as soon as I get home.
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199 Advise Please

That 199 could be just from the milk and cheerios. How long are you going to be out of the house?

I think Marley could have a very active cycle today, and if it were me, I would not be gone long, and would run home to check on him every chance I got.

Please post your next number for advice on what kind of food to leave out before you leave.
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199 Advise Please

Next number is +2=235. I have to be gone for two hours. I have some higher carb wet food I can leave out . . . but his numbers seem to be rising. Give him some more FF classics?
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199, +2=235, +5=218 Advise Plea

+5 is 218. He seems fine. Do I need to keep testing frequently?
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199, +2=235, +5=218 Advise Plea

laurencuth said:
+5 is 218. He seems fine. Do I need to keep testing frequently?
if i were in your shoes i would grab a +6.5 or +7, if for no other reason than to know if he's still dropping or is on the rise. if he is dropping you'd want to continue testing.
 
Re: 7/28 Marley AMPS=142, +1=199, +2=235, +5=218 Advise Plea

It looks like Marley's numbers dropped overnight and they are heading back up. My best guess is that this is a bounce but we'll know more as the cycle goes forward.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top