7/28 Jack: 137@AMPS, 61@+3, 110@+7- new dose and had treats

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
THIS CAT!!! I don't know what that 334 was about yesterday afternoon, but Jack did come down over the course of the day yesterday- 131@+6am, 75@PMPS and 110 @+2pm before I called it a night. He woke up blue this morning, 137, but since he earned his reduction the other day, and I had a dr appt this morning, I figured it was a good day to reduce, despite the fact that he ate pate and kibble and ziwi this morning. Glad I did, he was 61@+3am right before I had to leave, and when I got home just now, 121 despite me giving him 8 Temptations treats (very HC!) before I left earlier. I was thinking I was going to see high 100s, maybe low 200s with that indulgence, but holy cow, is he draining his depot or what??? I really don't know what's going on with him, but reducing again tonight per SLGS---his pm shot will be 5.5u and his am shot tomorrow will be 6u. Paws crossed this is the right thing to do...he's crazy and taking me to the loony bin with him!!

Yesterday:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-27-jack-334-aacck-at-amps-holding-am-dose-7u.279942/
 
Looks like a depot drain! Boy he's keeping you on your toes!!

Hope your A/C is cranking and keeping you cool!
AC is keeping house around 77---it's brutal here and the skylights in the cathedral ceiling are killing us! But, better than nothing, so no complaints....crazy kittens were lounging in the sun spots earlier :facepalm:
 
Back
Top