7/28 Cali amps 240,+5.25 82, PMPS 326, +2 248

Boing! Boing! A ball bounces. A yo-yo bounces. Cali yiu dint need to join them.

Elise, Bhooma what could be causing this or BIAC [because it’s a Cali?]. Seriously, this is what she was doing on LANTUS before we switched to Levemir [which we love]. She was diving and spiking in each 12 hour cycle. Of course the numbers were never as good as they are on Levemir AND we weren’t testing like blood craving hover drones, so IDK. She is a long term diabetic BUT an excellent candidate for tight regulation data because she has no other medical issues that throw complications into the management protocol. I have recently had long face to face as well as over the phone discussions with her veterinarian of record. He is positively astounded at her remarkable comeback from initial examination and diabetes diagnosis. He acknowledges he is not the Diabetes expert and credits us and FDMB for her progress and success to date.

Look for the silver linings. There are so many. Except for the fact that human diabetics describe this kind of blood sugar bounces as very unsettling and uncomfortable [can’t be good for the organs and catitude], we could accept that bounces are good. The young people bounce their way through life. I remember when I could bounce, skip, and jump. Bet you do too. LOL
 
Hopefully the last couple of days were her bouncing from that lime and this is the high before the bounce breaks and you see flatter cycles. if she continues to dive like she has been in the last couple of days, try feeding 8% at +2 for a few cycles and see if that flattens her out.
 
Oh now I see Cali’s play. Go big so her Bhooma will suggest more carbs sooner.
will certainly give it a try.
I even found a stash of Friskies Farm with chicken & carrots pate which I think were listed somewhere as 20% carbs. I had set them aside thinking I would probably never/unlikely need those 8 cans of high carb for Cali. Every day/night seems to be a summertime surprise from our girl.

I don’t think she will drop to slime, I mean lime tonight so should I keep testing?
 
Back
Top