7/28 Butternut +11=151 PMPS=142. +1=136 +2=41

Dandelion

Member Since 2015
previously...

Butternut hopped on a few lily pads during the night while snacking on a wee amount of paté. He's back to waving pink pompoms this morning.

His bean will be taking naps today.
 
I hope Nutty will settle down and relax on the beach a while today with Luci - these kids do love their high places don't they? So cat-typical....

Happy Sunday - enjoy your naps :)
 
I'd like 8 consecutive hours of sleep soon. :arghh:

He'll be safe.. I'm armed with stacks of Fancy Feast and it works very well... even the pate. He's never eaten it before now and he loves it! No worries about him refusing to dine. :rolleyes:
 
I got Karo and gravy into him 5 minutes ago. waiting. he seems fine but...

he feels so good he went for a walk and I knew what was coming
 
watch his chart while I update it as time passes and tell me if he's low too long and needs more something, more frequently

storm coming...
 
Well, it it was a wonky strip, your kitty thanks you for the gravy.

Yup. Karo is like taking a gulp of sugar water or honey. It's a simple super and gets into the blood stream very quickly -- faster than gravy. You also don't need much -- literally a drop or two. If you gave more than that, it will explain the jump in numbers. I used Karo all the time and it didn't take much to get Gabby's numbers up.
 
was just thinking about that 911, thanks.

I tried to get a just a couple drops into the gravy with a syringe. Id say they ended up being large drops. I knew he was going to go hypo.

did he just earn a reduction?
 
Well.....

For cats that are more than than a year past diagnosis, they don't get a reduction until they drop below 40. Butternut is on the borderline. I'd say it's your call.
 
I'll see how he does the rest of the night and think about it. I wondered earlier today if he needed a dose between 1.25 and 1.5 and then how exactly would I draw that up consistently.
He definitely feels better and wanted that walk to his fav grass patch tonight. I want to keep that going for him.

thanks for your input. :)

I'll test him again in 5 min
 
Back
Top