7/28 Bubbas AMPS 331 PMPS 366

+3 321! Slow but steady decline!

I have a huge feeling something about his body dosent like Frisky’s. His blood sugar has been pretty steadily going down since switching him back to fancy feast, and the scabbing and bumps on his skin that I think/thought are feline dermatitis are starting to heal up! I could be completely wrong and his food has nothing to do with anything, but just once I switched him to higher calorie Frisky’s, that skin condition started and his blood sugar was rising.

I actually can’t do a curve at all this weekend, but I will still hold his dose for 7 days, and I’m assuming if they are still this high, I’ll have to up to 1.75 by Monday
 
+3 321! Slow but steady decline!

I have a huge feeling something about his body dosent like Frisky’s. His blood sugar has been pretty steadily going down since switching him back to fancy feast, and the scabbing and bumps on his skin that I think/thought are feline dermatitis are starting to heal up! I could be completely wrong and his food has nothing to do with anything, but just once I switched him to higher calorie Frisky’s, that skin condition started and his blood sugar was rising.

I actually can’t do a curve at all this weekend, but I will still hold his dose for 7 days, and I’m assuming if they are still this high, I’ll have to up to 1.75 by Monday
Food is different for each cat, just MO, I see it with Jack and the rest of my herd, so it's possible that Friskies doesn't agree with Bubbas.... If you can swing the FF in the budget, I'd stick with that. HUGS :bighug: Also, I thought I was crazy in thinking the hot weather made Jack's BG go up, but after tracking it for a while and then posting it on here, I saw other members who had the same experience, so never discount what you notice. Just take notes, keep track and reach out...can't hurt, and can only possibly help :bighug::bighug:
 
Food is different for each cat, just MO, I see it with Jack and the rest of my herd, so it's possible that Friskies doesn't agree with Bubbas.... If you can swing the FF in the budget, I'd stick with that. HUGS :bighug: Also, I thought I was crazy in thinking the hot weather made Jack's BG go up, but after tracking it for a while and then posting it on here, I saw other members who had the same experience, so never discount what you notice. Just take notes, keep track and reach out...can't hurt, and can only possibly help :bighug::bighug:
Well that’s good to know that that food thing isn’t just in my head and it could be possible lol and yes I try hard to watch and take note of everything haha.
 
Back
Top