7/27 Stella AMPS/315+2/276+4/229 +6/203+8/270+10/266PMPS/279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Stella is doing great. I wish she would say goodbye to pink, but it is my favorite color too. :smile:

Stella has a healthy appetite, she is playful throughout the day. She doesn't hide as much while sleeping, but falls asleep out in the open (I guess she has the strength to fight off Boo in case she pounces on her). She asks for more attention and is more social. Boo ate wet food this morning in celebration. :lol:

I don't know if the B12M is working or the continuous Lantus use, but after upping the B12M dose, she seemed to gain some extra strength (thus all of the playing). I had decided on 6mg in the morning and 3mg in the evening and I do see a (slight) difference in her Neuropathy. As Stella gets higher on her back legs (toes) she almost seems to be holding an arch in her back, has anyone seen this before? The arch isn't always there. Do you think it is like humans having a bad back, and it is adjusting to her legs becoming elevated again? I don't want to guess, and hope someone has seen this before. She is definitely NOT hurt.

Have a great morning! I am off to make ~O) Thanks again to all who don't know me, but continue to be helpful. You are amazing! :mrgreen:
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 Arch in back?

Great WCR! A cat that plays is feeling GOOOOOOOOOD!

No info on the back, just giving you a bump.
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 Arch in back?

Good morning Ann & Tess. Thanks for the bump, and what is WCR? I will have to go look at the definitions. :lol: Yes, I believe she is feeling very good!
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 Arch in back?

Don't know how relevant this is but;
One of our GA kitties (Bono) had bad neuropathy, walking fully on his hocks in the back. Better regulation
(and especially B12) popped him right back up on his toes, but he had that slight arch ever after.
I should add there were definitely no signs of pain or anything wrong, but the arch was there.
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 Arch in back?

Thanks Bruce & Simon. Yes, Stella was fully on her hocks too when this started. I really do think it is her spine adjusting to the elevation of her back legs. Maybe I will experiment with delicate massaging the sides of her spine and maybe it will adjust the tendons and ligaments that hold her. They have to be tense from holding so tight to move her (former) ailing body. People get physical therapy... so I will give it a shot with Stella... unless someone has a medical reason as to what is happening. Thanks again!
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 Arch in back?

WCR = whole cat report. Our cats are more than just their numbers so we look to hear more about how your kitty is doing, playing, etc.
 
Re: ? 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 +6/203 Arch in back

Thanks Ladies! I will try to remember to give the WCR each day. :-D

I just gave Stella her rub down to loosen up her back muscles. She laid on her side and flipped for me to get the other...and she stretched out from front paw to back paw. I have no idea if it will help, but she LOVED it! I got plenty of kitty kisses... and she hasn't done that since she was a tiny kitten. I guess even kitties like a full back massage! :lol:
 
Re: 7/27 Stella AMPS/315 +2/276 +4/229 +6/203 +8/270 +10/266

I guess Stella is riding a flat-line of yellow. Where do we go from here? Do we just hold this dose, or should I go back to 3U and see if she holds it there???
 
Re: 7/27 Stella AMPS/315+2/276+4/229 +6/203+8/270+10/266PMPS

I decided to reduce back to 3U since she had a straight yellow line today. I had fattened it up to get that red out...and she has stomped out the pink today too... so I will hold fast at 3U again and see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top