7/27 Moondance AMPS 197, 240 @+2, 207 @+7, PMPS 277, 173 @+3.5

Sherri & Moondance

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s post
Looks like I brought my blue streak to a halt with a likely fur shot this morning. :(

So, I was hoping to increase to 1.25U tomorrow. With the 8 fairly consistent cycles before this, do you think it’s safe to do so? I don’t want to wait until closer to the weekend, because I will be out of the house almost 12 hours on Sunday. I want to leave time before then to see how Moondance does with the increase.
 
Are you sure it's a furshot or are you going by the numbers? He could be higher at +2 because he is bouncing from that long blue streak yesterday.

A furshot resets the cycle count and you would have to hold the dose another 10 cycles!
 
Sometimes the extra drops that you squeeze out when drawing the dose collect at the base of the needle and you can feel/smell those drops after giving a shot.
 
Ah, well that is certainly a possibility.
I was planning on running a curve today, anyway. I will try to test every 2 hrs and revisit the question of whether to increase tomorrow later this evening.

Thanks, Bhooma!
 
Today is not the best day for a curve. With the +2 being higher, he is bouncing. You want to do a curve in an active cycle.
Btw, you are getting enough tests every day. Is the curve a vet requirement?
 
Today is not the best day for a curve. With the +2 being higher, he is bouncing. You want to do a curve in an active cycle.
Btw, you are getting enough tests every day. Is the curve a vet requirement?
I was thinking the curve was a good idea to better understand his typical timing of onset and nadir. But your right, if he’s bouncing (or if he got a partial fur shot) this would’t be a typical cycle, so it wouldn’t really be that useful of information. I will stick with a +6 or +7 and the usual PM tests. Moondance’s ears thank you (as do I)! :cat::bighug:
 
I never did a curve. In fact the only curve Max ever had was at my vet’s office after his very first shot of lantus. If testing enough for TR a curve is not needed.
 
Hi Sherri, just wanted to stop by and see how you and Moondance are doing. Whenever I’ve suspected Dolly got a fur shot I smell the fur where “my husband” gave the injection. Lantus smells like bandages (I think :rolleyes:) to me and usually pretty obvious. If you can smell it, it could also be “what Bhooma said :p“. Wishing you all a great day and if possible, a “cat nap” at some point. :bighug:
 
Back
Top