7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77; +5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Maggie 7/26

Morning ~O) some good news and thanks for all the prezzie vines, as Mags just delivered some very soft prezzies. :-D She had all four feet in the box but her cute tushie was so close to the entry that most of it spilled over onto the side of the LB and floor. That's okay as I'm just so happy she's able to go, as that means her colon muscles are contracting. Per the Vet, I am now increasing the dose slightly on the Cisapride and lowering the amount of doses of Miralax per day in hopes of firming it up! Sorry for the news during everyone's coffee and breffifs time but Mags wanted everyone to know and to also say thanks for all the vines.

Appy is so so, and something has changed with her taste buds for the Wellness. She's even turning her back on it. She is eating the Evo though, and seems to like it when I syringe some RC. I'm wondering about the new batch of Wellness if it's the same can, no change, just lettering at the bottom of the can with "Made in USA"?

Have a nice day, I have a couple things I didn't get done yesterday, as I didn't make a list. Elsa, can't wait for that Triple Espresso and today's pizza.
Thanks Mtncat, Mariko, Carla and Anne (Zener) for the visits. Anne, thanks for the cute kitty doing the Tai Cheese, so cute! That worked for Mags.
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176

Yay for prezzies and kudos for Mags for making the effort to being all four paws in the box! Her heart is in the right place...good girl! Trix is so burned out on Wellness, too. We've been working on the same cases for a while...sometimes she thinks it's awesome, sometimes she doesn't like it. Have you tried adding extra seasoning to Maggie's fuds? Lately, I've been using "Wildside Salmon" treats, and she LOVES those. On days when she doesn't think Wellness is the greatest, I break up a salmon treat on top of the Wellness, and she gobbles it up!

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAY! A blue amps. Well done Maggie.

Well done too on the LB stuff. Good luck Ann with adjusting the meds. It seems to be working!

I too wonder what is up with the Wellness. I will have to try it again with the troops here, see how it is received. I wish I knew the answer to your question.

Have a great day today! and Maggie - keep that great surf going.
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

Hi, Ann, and YAYYYYY for prezzies! (Any prezzie news is great news, no matter what time of day :-D )

Kitties love to throw a fuds-curve-ball every now and then, don't they... I love this food! I'm bored with it now. I love it again! Nope, done with it. :roll: :lol:

Enjoy your day, Ann! Good luck with the rest of your errands!
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

+3 77
Mags thought it was about time for a nice dive into the Green Lagoon! :mrgreen:

Amy, thanks on the treats idea. I was using Pure Bites Freeze Dried Chicken, but it seemed to only stay fresh enough for her a short time, so I stopped on that one. I'll have to look for something like you're using for your family. I think the kitties either love or hate the Wellness.

Hi Michelle and thanks as it was great to see a blue for a change. I'm hoping this change in doses on both meds help her poo firm up. That will be interesting to see how Lola and Bug and Elsa take to the Wellness.
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Maggie!

Me too on the kits here and the wellness. I think I will pick some up today.
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

this is the place to come when we want to see some green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I keep Tess's extra treats in the freezer, just a small tin out at a time. For chicken we use the PetSmart fd chicken. (They keep changing the name and I don't remember it! :oops: Just be sure not to get the one w/ sweet potato, the packages are almost identical.) I also get fd turkey hearts and duck hearts and breast treats from http://www.justwheatfreedogtreats.com/poultrydogtreats Tess pushes my hand out of the way to get to it when I am sprinkling the duck breast on her food.
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

YAY, MAGGIE!!!!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat We love to know the bowels are a-moving! Sending less-soft poo vines for Maggie! Hope you get all your things done today...check them off your imaginary list! Happy Caturday!! :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

Detective Poo here, very happy with this report! :-D :-D I expect to get a detailed poo report when I visit Mags condo although I'm glad you don't post a pic. :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 7/27 Maggie AMPS 176; +3 77

I am very happy to hear Maggie pooped! Great news!!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
+5 87
Thanks for all the visits. Mags moved from the bedroom post to the living room bed on her drooler cuddly bed. I didn't mean to be gone so long. I can never just go in and come out quickly from a store. I always go up and down the aisles just in case I might be missing something. Mags just had some bf with meds and also some Evo, so she should be rising for her pmps.

Josie, isn't it the fuds war just when we think we have a favorite food, they snub it. Why can't they make FF Turkey & Giblets low phosphorus? I have a stock of Wellness, so hope she decided a later date it's okay.

Michelle, thanks for the cheers for greens. :mrgreen: Mags stayed a couple hours but where she went while I was gone is hard to tell.

Ann & Tess, thanks for the links and recommendations on treats. That's a nice selection of treats and if Tess likes, I'm sure Mags will, too. I think PetsMart has a wider selection than Petco. Yes, she loves her quick dips in the Lagoon. :lol:

Deborah, thanks for the "less than soft" poo vines. Do we need poo vines for Shasta? I thought I read she was in need also.

Detective Poo, thanks and knew you would be proud. I'm glad you appreciate the detail my Bean so embarrasses me, Mags. Liz, too bad I don't have the connection apparatus needed to load a pic onto the MB. :lol: I don't think that would go over too well!
Liz, hope the training is going well for the 10K and half marathon.

Mariko, thanks for the cheerleaders. :lol: Next time we hope to have firm poo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top