? 7/27 KARAMELLE AMPS 222 +4 421 +7 428 PMPS 389 +2 370

JoM

Very Active Member
7/26 KARAMELLE AMPS 355 +3 416 +6 301 +9 322 PMPS 352 +2 329 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hopefully shes cleared the bounce. She ate by herself this morning for the first time since 7/19. Only half her meal, but I'll take it. We'll see how the rest of the day goes.
I finally got the meds I requested. So shes on Buprenorphine instead of the Gabapentin which was zonking her out, and Ondansetron for nausea. I didnt give the Cerenia today but wont cut that out completely. Im just trying to see if something Im giving her is making her not want to eat. She also gets Mirataz. And the L-Lysine for her sneezing, which seems better except that her eye was running this morning.
I really hope we are on the upturn here.

Everyone have a great day! :cat:
 
+7!!! whats going on. Why is it still going up??? Shes so lethargic now. I had her eating some earlier, but not now. Back to syringe feeding. sigh :arghh::(
 
Today could be the high before the low tonight. It's the sixth cycle since her last greens on this dose. If you don't see action tonight, I'd think about an increase. She would probably feel better in better numbers.

I'd also add Cerenia back into the mix.
 
Today could be the high before the low tonight. It's the sixth cycle since her last greens on this dose. If you don't see action tonight, I'd think about an increase. She would probably feel better in better numbers.

I'd also add Cerenia back into the mix.
Thanks. I hadnt planned to stop the cerenia, just wanted to see if it might be causing some inappetence, which I know it can. I will give it tomorrow. She did seem a bit perkier at times today and ate a little on her own. But not nearly enough so Im still syringe feeding. I wasnt sure about raising the dose while she was still sick, but these high numbers are making her feel worse. Ill see how it goes tomorrow. Should I just wait till tomorrow night to increase if she doesnt drop down enough tomorrow or would there be a number on AMPS that would indicate that I should increase in the morning?
 
Note, the spreadsheet does not show a dose for this morning.

The timing for an increase is up to you, but let's see if she clears the bounce tonight. We don't decide whether to increase based on preshot values.
 
Note, the spreadsheet does not show a dose for this morning.

The timing for an increase is up to you, but let's see if she clears the bounce tonight. We don't decide whether to increase based on preshot values.
thanks for pointing that out. I filled in the dose. Its been so overwhelming with Karamelle not eating. Im so tired and exhausted. I had to cancel an outing once again for tomorrow. I did a +2 like normal tonight and it looks as tho its headed downward. Hard to say and I just cant get up in the middle of the night to check on it. I'll see what it does tomorrow I guess. Shes just been feeling so lousy with these high numbers now and trying to get over the Pancreatitis flare.
 
Back
Top