7/27 Harley PMPS 367, +2/312, 284/+3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Need to tell you, I did not know what to shoot this AM. Harley fell to 35 last night. Even with a couple of meals of MC food. ss not up to date but will be by tonight.

I did shoot a skinny 4u.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/27 Harley AMPS 264

Seems too fast for me. He was barely on the 4u. Really too tired to decide on the dose so I thought I would be safe with the skinny 4u. With my sight today (sleepy) it was most probably more toward a 3.75u.

Bad thunderstorms last night so could not get much testing done. Harley let me test and get the 35 - loud clap of thunder and I lost him. I know that I had to give a couple of HC food and one dose of karo at the end to bring him up.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/27 Harley AMPS 264

Wowza! ! !
Around 24 hours since the last visit to the cellar, even less since the last bounce up, and all on less juice. . .
verra verra exciting! ! !

\M/ \M/ \M/

That's all I can say right now. . .must have ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 7/27 Harley AMPS 264

Harley and Pattie said:
Seems too fast for me. He was barely on the 4u.
Sometimes kitties go down the dosing ladder very fast. I can't see BKs ss (at tbp) but I'm sure there were some rapid decreases along the way, along with a good bit of sleep deprivation keeping an eye on things during those times.

Harley and Pattie said:
Harley let me test and get the 35
From the protocol-
Reducing the dose...
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.


Without seeing any mid cycle numbers today or what his PMPS will be, at the moment I'm thinking 3.75u tonight.

Even though the reductions have been somewhat close together, it seems like he has made frequent trips into the 30s recently.

Sounds like you could use some rest.
 
Re: 7/27 Harley PMPS 367 - shot the lowest in 2 years

Tonight Harley was 367. I will be interested to see what he does. Because of being so low last night, I shot 3.75. This is the lowest I have ever shot in 2 years (I could actually cry). Harley's highest dose was 12u NPH when he got out of ICU 2 years ago.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/27 Harley PMPS 367 - shot the lowest in 2 years

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sometimes it's a little hard to see the forest for the trees, so I'm glad you're celebrating the new lose dose. Harley is doing great!
 
Re: 7/27 Harley PMPS 367 - shot the lowest in 2 years

Harley and Pattie said:
This is the lowest I have ever shot in 2 years (I could actually cry)
I know the feeling ;-)
My hope is to hear you one day say "Is this my cat?" :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/27 Harley PMPS 367, +2/312

Harley is headed down again. I might try a little MC food before I got to bed to slow down his decent. I don't want another low night.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top