7/27 Deb's Spot amps ~ 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20735

Mr. Spot is looking good this morning!! A green preshot again- three in a row, woohoo!

WCR: Alarm woke me up for his +7 sleep test and Spot was more than happy (gave me a 83) to have me follow him to his dish for his snack, then he was more than happy to follow me btb and hang out on my chest, butt in my face, for about 10 minutes, then I fell asleep. Did the furry purry for am test, ate all of his breakfast (of course) and then went outside to groom himself on his chair. A friend of mine spent the night (lives in Delmont, but had a training in Pittsburgh yesterday and is going to work in Beaver Falls today, so my place is the half way mark), so she is going to let him in before she leaves this this morning. Grammiebean is home today, except for an apt. at 11, so more than likely he will go out when she gets home. As usual, all is well in Mr. Spot's world.
 
Re: 7/27 Deb's Spot amps ~ 93/pmps ~ 114

recap of today:
amps ~ 93
+4.5 ~ 63
+8 ~ 94
pmps ~ 114

Not to bad of a day, I'd say.

Ok, just wanted to let you know that I will be off board for a few days....going camping in the Allegheny National Forest. I will be w/o the internet and more than likely w/o telephone service. Since Camp Dian is a little overbooked at the moment and there is only one camp counselor, I didn't want to send Auntie Dian over the edge any sooner than needed, so Spot will be staying at home with his grammie bean. My neighbor will help her w/drawing the insulin into the syringe. I don't think that there will be any problem with anything since he is on such a low dose, 0.05u.

I am leaving instructions with her and will be leaving Auntie Dian's phone number. I will be giving my neighbor the link to the board so if there is any problems, she can post. Her name is Eleanor.

I'm a little nervous here....Hopefully everything will be ok. Please send ok vines starting tomorrow...I leave at 10 am and won't be home until Sunday afternoon....and continuing until you see me post again!! Thanks!!!
 
Re: 7/27 Deb's Spot pm +4 ~ 108

coming down very slowly tonight....I wonder...could he have bounced from that 63? I'm not sure if getting such a low dose and then hitting a lower green than he is used to, not much lower, but lower, would cause him to bounce or not.
 
have a great trip!

Hmmm, you could try just skipping shots for a few days while you're gone. It might work. Then again, you're right that probably nothing bad can happen on 0.05 units, as long as the neighbor knows how to measure it properly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top