7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124; +1~184; +10~144; PMPS~158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesley & Cheekyface

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
+11.5 = 84
AMPS = 124
Fed, didn't eat it all so shot 0.5u, left out extra food and got friends to check her at nadir
+9.75 = 122
PMPS = 122
Fed, didn't eat it all; chickened out and shot 0.5u again
+4 = 171
+6 = 142

Today:
+11.75 = 124
I feel she'll keep rising now, so have fed to give her time to eat and plan to shoot 1u as long as she eats at least 3/4 of her food. Does that sound okay?

She's very quiet this morning again, I really don't think she's very well which is why she's off the food a bit. Might have to visit the vet to get her checked out--one leg in particular seems to be bothering her so she may be in pain.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - plan is 1u

I wish I could say. She's coming down from the 142. Will you be home to test today?

At least this will bump you up for more eyes.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - plan is 1u

She's not eaten all the food again, so I've only given .75u and will leave extra food out again today.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - plan is 1u

That's actually what I was thinking.
Is your friend coming by today, too? Get a before you leave test, please. :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - plan is 1u

Since my last post she's eaten all but 1 tsp of the full 1/2 can :smile: and I might get Gary to check on her one more time.

Will test before I leave for work.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - gave 0.75u

That's good, on the eating. Is that a 5.5 oz can or a 3 oz can?

I am thinking, that since you are getting these lower PSs on the two 0.50 BCS shots in a row, and you have to leave, that you can start to shoot 0.75 as your regular dose, for now. Let's see what others have to say, okay? I may be wrong.
But, you can always go up, again, if it doesn't work.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124 - gave 0.75u

+1 = 10.2

Extra food left out and Gary will pop in later to see what's been eaten.

Cans are the m/d 5.5 oz size.

In my limited experience with these new numbers and just looking at the s/s, I'm also thinking regular 0.75 might just split the difference and keep her safe while I'm not home. As you say, it can always go up.

It would be nice to have a regular dose that I can trust until she gets over whatever it is that's putting her off her food. It's really a worry, and I think she's had long enough to get over the cattery upheaval. She was actually just about back to her normal self until Saturday afternoon and has been very quiet and sleeping lots since then. At least I know she's not going hyperglycaemic :roll:
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124:0.75u; +1~10.2

I don't know what 10.2 means.

I would take my kitty to the vet, just for my own peace of mind. My vets know how many times I've taken my cats in and they hand them back to me and say everything's fine :razz: I hope she feels better soon.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124:0.75u; +1~184

hi, guys!

this is the first time we've visited your condo...

what a great name!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124:0.75u; +1~184

@ + 10 = 144 and all the extra food gone. I think she must have been responsible for at least some of it with that reading :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124; +1~184; +10~144; PMPS~1

+11.5/PMPS = 158

But she's not eating her dinner again, shot is due like now and she's only eaten 3/4.

I'm thinking of giving .75 again and continue to nudge her with the food. Suggestions? opinions?
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124; +1~184; +10~144; PMPS~1

You should pick a dose and stick with it, for at least 3 days, unless she goes too low. So, I would stick with the 0.75.
Lantus works best with consistancy.

Have a good night, you guys.
 
Re: 7/27 Cheekyface +11.75/AMPS 124; +1~184; +10~144; PMPS~1

Thanks Dyana, I appreciate the input, will hold the .75 unless something changes.

Have a good day at your end of the world xo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top