7/26 - Tip - AMPS(395);

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
7/25 condo

AMPS - 395
+3 - 422
+4 - 381
+7 - 409

I increased the dose this morning to 1.5U. But her numbers aren't making too much sense? Shouldn't the +3 be falling? But she is acting a bit off, she had an accident, is generally not acting as well as she should, her accident was liquipoo(bit TMI, but helps to know). But her appetite was great, as has been usual. She is drinking a bit more. I'm not exactly sure what to do here.
 
As a litle update on Tip, I've yet to test to see if ketones are the issue, she's yet to go to the litter box today. But my brother informed me that she was feeling kind of crummy last night. ): Should I go see if the vet can fit her in today(they close at 7pm), or should I wait and see if she's just having a crummy few days? Her yearly is in 4 days, so I'm not sure if I should wait until then to see what's going on, or if I should go sooner....I'll cross-post this in the health forum since I'm not so sure if it's infection or not.
 
You've got some replies over in health. It often takes 6 cycles for a dose increase to show up, some g=cats even go up for a bit until the shed setts in w/ the new dose. If you are worried about ketones, a trip to the vet would be a good idea.
 
Alright, I'm still deciding if I want to see if I can get a ketone test in rather than go to the vet, I am concerned about it, so I'm leaning heavily towards calling them as soon as the phone line is free. Just so if it isn't ketones(and I really hope it isn't), they can also test for any infection.
 
So I came back from the vet, no ketoacidosis, did not mention about if she had any at all though, I really should have asked, but I was still a bit too panicky to think straight. Anyways, vet wants to increase dose in a few days to 2U. By the time I had got home, as I was taking her out of the car, she wet herself, so I quickly released her in the house and got a test in with my ketostix there. With 3 tests, each came in at a little over trace amounts, but not enough for small amounts. I'm to call the vet tomorrow with an update.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top