7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329 +3.5 265 +6.25 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
still sending prayers to Caryl....also to Turnip, Sara, Simon, Cleo and all other kitties that are having challenges....

AMPS 302
+1.5 311 (he got a snack here as well as the pred and bupe)....just before i left this morning

still 4.0 u....from work I can't update his SS so that will have to wait until i get home....for whatever reason certain sites are blocked and even going on FDMB it takes FOREVER to post....

he is acting fine....yesterday he wasn't in the mood to play....he looked tired....i think it's the higher numbers....hard to say....

i don't know what has changed with his numbers lately.... :sad: :cry:

update on brother in law's mom....she is responding well....i guess the headaches she experienced caused her to get dizzy and drs think she must have fell hence the blockage in the brain....the scary part was that drs told my brother in law to say their goodbyes before she went into surgery cause it was not a guarantee she would pull thru....her speech is almost back to normal...she doesn't remember a thing...she has been moved from the ICU as of this morning....

back to work i go....will update SS when i'm home and will update on Rocket as well....
DH just called to let me know Rocket is eating his lunch....so that part is good :smile:

i'm sooooooo tired.....


yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48443
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311

Good afternoon Claudia!

Good news about your brother-in-law's mom! That is very scary. She must not have known she fell maybe? Sounds like she is getting better so that is a huge relief.

You sound so tired. Rocket has been running a little high, but will come back down. They always do. :lol: It's just one number out of thousands. Don't let it get you too down. You are doing so much already. Give yourself a little break and take some Claudia time.

Thinking of you!
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311

Thank you Melissa....
Trying to balance his multiple issues is very challenging/draining...but I do it out of LOVE for my boy!!! :)
Keeping you and yours in my prayers!!!!
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311

I think Rocket and Simon are really testing us lately, trying to get us to figure out why their numbers are higher. I'm very glad to hear about your brother-in-law's mom and how her recovery is going so well. Hope Rocket is feeling well tonight and please give him a big hug and kiss from me.
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311

Add Trixie to the "Where did those numbers come from???" list! It's making me a little crazy, too.

We've got eachother though! I don't think anyone else outside LL really "gets" why this whole FD thing can be so frustrating at times.

I hope you're able to get some rest!

Amy
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329-dose ?

WTF!!!!

PMPS 329

do i up his dose to 4.25 u by tomorrow's AMPS?

ate so so at pmps
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329-dose ?

yes like nadir or semi mid cycle, i guess u mite be asked for that, lol
:razz:
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329-dose ?

Claudia, Dont be upset--You have to wait out the 6 cycles=3days to see if the new dose works right??
Please sweetie, dont be upset just yet!--Rocket has been doing so much better in all other areas, dont let this get you down--
Glad the BIL's Mom is recovering well!! --You have a lot on your plate, please just take a few moments to relax & get calm..All will be better by tomorrow--Lubs & Hugs from us! Always thinking of you!
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329-dose ?

hi, guys!

we missed a few days...sending hopes that Rocket will come down for you...
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329-dose ?

thank you guys....i guess i worry that this may turn out to be a 'downhill' stage for him.....also he seems to sleep more too...and is more reclusive....that in itself knowing him gets me down too...

will report later
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329 +3.5 265-dose ?

do I hold this dose for a few more cycles? we are at 4.0 u

SS updated

he's been in the spare room....reclusive since i got home from work....gets up to drink water and use LB....only til now that i tested at +3.5 265 that he comes out to sit on the couch and be sociable....
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329 +3.5 265-dose ?

once you feel comfortable knowing how low this dose is taking rocket you'll know if a dose adjustment is needed.
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329 +3.5 265-dose ?

Hi ((((Claudia and Rocket))))

I'm glad Rocket came out to be sociable, it helps a lot just to sit with them. I think of you a lot.

Love to you all.
 
Re: 7/26 Rocket AMPS 302 +1.5 311 PMPS 329 +3.5 265-dose ?

I will test him again at 11:30 which is his +6
it's just strange such high insulin dose. Took me a while to get over the 3.5u and now we are at 4.0! That's all...I guess the lack of sleep and added stress is making me question everything I give him...med related...second guessing
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top