7/26 mocha pmps 126 +3 39

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20632

WCR: we had a long, long, long night last night. Her SS is updated but I will say it was a struggle to get her to maintain the numbers she gave out. We fed MC pretty much every half hour and around +6 we started to put karo around her lips because she wanted nothing more to do with the MC food or the HC gravy. We would put it in front of her and she would walk away. She wasn't much interested in the karo either and majority of it got in my hair and on her chest. At +7 we tested her and then went to bed and passed out. We had left out some HC gravy with Karo drops on it, along with some MC and when we got up this morning it was all gone.

We stuck with the 3.0u because she is so high this morning even though after the shot I remember someone once saying if they earned an instant dose reduction and it was very hard to bring them up, then you should reduce the next shot. But like I said that clicked in my head after we shot her reg. dose. But I will be here all day of course to monitor her.
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388

what a long night for you and Mocha.

Hope she clears the bounce soon. Good luck with the dosecrease tonight.

How's Peter doing btw?
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388

Oh gosh, sorry you had such a long night with Mocha. Hope she does better today, and good luck with the dosecrease. Maggie says "hi" to Mocha.
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388

I kept looking for a follow up. I'm sorry is was such a long night. You guys did great. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388

Wow...what a night! Mocha sure knows how to keep you on your toes doesn't she? Great job managing her drop. Congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388

Congratulations on the reduction. These kitties just don't realize that we are not nocturnal creatures like they are. I think they are trying to retrain us. :razz:
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388 +4 287

well at least she is back down into the yellows ... I hope she continues to slowly come down today ...

Peter is doing fine, thanks for asking. He has five more weeks of blood draws then a recheck of his iron.
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388 +4 287

Wow Devon, I hope today's decline is a whole lot slower than last night's. Mocha must have just wanted some attention during the night. :lol:
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388 +4 287

Boy, I missed all the action last night! Glad things got under control for ya. Hope today is better as far as the drop is concerned. You hear that Mocha??? Slow and steady...no diving aloud today!!!
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388 +4 287

WOW! What a night Mocha had!

PeterDevonMocha said:
Peter is doing fine, thanks for asking. He has five more weeks of blood draws then a recheck of his iron.
So, I've been MIA for awhile...what happened to Peter? I am asking because I too am having an iron issue right now & I am very curious if his issue is anything similar to mine!
 
Re: 7/26 mocha amps 388 +4 287 +8 190

Wow that was quite the night you folks had. A little bit too dramatic for my nerves that's for sure but you sound like you handled it like real pros. So glad Mocha is coming down slowly for you today. COngratulations on the reduction but I'm sure you would have rather earned it a bit differently.

MOcha make sure you behave a the party tonight. OK?
 
Re: 7/26 mocha pmps 126

Well this is a nice blue pmps number for her considering what she started out at today. Tonight we are going to drop her down to a (S)3.0 since she earned it last night but we shot through rebound this morning. I hope she can hold it ....
 
Re: 7/26 mocha pmps 126

Wow, Mocha! What a wild string of numbers!! I missed all the action last night, too, but am happy to see that Mocha cleared the bounce and has a great number at PMPS! Stu says: Now, let's PARTY!

Ella & Stu
 
well it appears that peter made a mistake when giving mocha her shot tonight. My sister in law and her kids were over here at shot time and in the midst of confusion and kids yelling peter shot the full 3.0 instead of a (S)3.0. So now we have been trying to raise her numbers up the last hour (+2 81 MC, +2.5 54 MC/HC gravy, +2.75 46 MC/HC gravy) Now we are at +3 and she is down to 39 and not interested in eating of course. So we poured karo into HC gravy which she didn't want anything to do with until we put her dental treat in it which she then licked up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top