7/26 Harley PMPS 315, +4/167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
ok, I don't think the 4.25u dose is for him. Am giving gravy but really need to get back to bed. Work tomorrow is going to be hard and I have to be ready.

Next time I test will mix HC with LC to see if it will stick with him. don't know what my dose will be for AM but cannot be home at all tomorrow to test. Think I will do the 4u.

Pattie


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48395
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

AMPS 317 - looks like this is going to be a hard bounce. Shot a fat 4u. I know I should be shooting 4.25 but with him falling so low and my not being able to be home to test, I thought I would go a little low and be safe.

Have a good day.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

Pattie & Harley said:
I know I should be shooting 4.25 but with him falling so low and my not being able to be home to test, I thought I would go a little low and be safe.
I'm not sure I agree. You increased Harley to 4.25u last night. Harley dropped into the 30s. According to the protocol, you would reduce the dose by 0.25u -- you wouldn't hold the dose on a drop into the 30s. Generally, you want to take the full reduction if you can't be around to test.

In retrospect, I wonder if Harley bounced off of the 113 on 7/24 and he just cleared the bounce during the PM cycle yesterday.
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

Whoa! :o

(Rats - I can't see ss rigiht now - at tbp)

Sienne and Gabby said:
You increased Harley to 4.25u last night. Harley dropped into the 30s. According to the protocol, you would reduce the dose by 0.25u -- you wouldn't hold the dose on a drop into the 30s. Generally, you want to take the full reduction if you can't be around to test.
I agree with Sienne. Particularly since if I recall, you shot late last night. Also no R clouding the picture.

Sienne and Gabby said:
In retrospect, I wonder if Harley bounced off of the 113 on 7/24 and he just cleared the bounce during the PM cycle yesterday.
I was wondering the same thing - If I recall it was not quite 48 hours following the 113? Also wondering in general - what, currently, is the lowest number Harleys liver will tolerate? Also wondering even when at lower numbers acceptable to Harleys liver, how long of a stretch of time at those lower numbers is Harleys liver comfortable with right now? ECID, but witih BK when he started going down the dosing ladder, I felt that along with the standard reasons for bounce (too low and/or too fast) he would bounce after being at familiar lower numbers for a longer stretch of time than ever experienced in the previous 2-3 weeks. Hope that makes sense.

The good news is Harley is needing less insulin. For an IAA Kitty that is something to celebrate.
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

Hi guys .. I don't have much in the way of dosing advice, just want to tell harley no reason to go into the 30's my man! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

Good morning Pattie & Harley! Wish I could give some great dosing advice, but can't. I do hope you get answers soon and have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317, +6/374

I am going to have to review this tonight. Right now, work is clouding my thoughts. At +6/374. Knowing he would bounce high, I shot a fat 4u, to cover the bounce. I don't want him to stay pink too long. So, if I am reading this right, go to 4 tonight?

Pattie
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317

"Also wondering in general - what, currently, is the lowest number Harleys liver will tolerate? Also wondering even when at lower numbers acceptable to Harleys liver, how long of a stretch of time at those lower numbers is Harleys liver comfortable with right now? ECID, but witih BK when he started going down the dosing ladder, I felt that along with the standard reasons for bounce (too low and/or too fast) he would bounce after being at familiar lower numbers for a longer stretch of time than ever experienced in the previous 2-3 weeks. Hope that makes sense."

Sorry Sandy, this does not make sense to me. If I remember, you had said that you waited for 2 lower numbers of 40 to make sure the dose had stuck before you lowered the dose. Keeping that in mind, I really should stay with the 4.25.

I don't quite catch on to the "when he (BK) started going down the dosing ladder, I felt that along with the standard reasons for bounce (too low and/or too fast) he would bounce after being at familiar lower numbers for a longer stretch of time than ever experienced in the previous 2-3 weeks. "

Maybe I am just tired but this is not catching on with me. Sorry.

I will go back down to the 4.0u tonight but as in the past, I wonder if I am lowering the dose too fast.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/26 Harley AMPS 317, +6/374

Hhi Pattie,
Harley and Pattie said:
Sorry Sandy, this does not make sense to me. If I remember, you had said that you waited for 2 lower numbers of 40 to make sure the dose had stuck before you lowered the dose. Keeping that in mind, I really should stay with the 4.25.

IMHO, I think the drop into the 30's was more from the action of the 4.0u rather than the 4.25u you shot (was it 1 hour) late last night. I agree with Sienne, that it looks like the bounce was breaking during his PM cycle yesterday. I think he may have passed by the need for 4.25u. Hopefully another pair of experienced eyes will have a look.

Also, did you shoot early today to make up for the hour you lost last night?

There were indeed times I waited for 2 dips into the 40's, usually if R had been involed even a couple days before. Or, If we reduced the dose, only to go back up again, and were attempting to decrease again (2 steps forward, one step back). There were many times we reduced very quickly and by more than 0.25u, depending on BKs response. ECID.

Harley and Pattie said:
I don't quite catch on to the "when he (BK) started going down the dosing ladder, I felt that along with the standard reasons for bounce (too low and/or too fast) he would bounce after being at familiar lower numbers for a longer stretch of time than ever experienced in the previous 2-3 weeks. "
Think of that nice stretch you had a few days ago, when you were waiting for a big bounce and it didn't really show up. Instead he recovered. Then it came to an end. I think there is potential for more of that, with each good run lasting a little longer than the one before. I think the liver becomes more comfortable with a longer nice run of numbers as time goes on, but in the meantime maybe protests if a good run lasts longer than the previous one. This is just a theory I have because I saw it with BK. I know it's hard to wrap your mind around it - it's hard for me to articulate it!
 
Re: 7/26 Harley PMPS 315

Never mind. They should go nice and slowly down.
Easy, Big Boys.
 
Harley and Pattie said:
He does seem to fall kind of fast.
Jeepers! That's an understatement! :shock:

Quick recovery there from a high pink bounce...
Has not seen the 4th floor in 8 days (antijinx) . . . and no R for those 8 days. . .(antijinx)

(Fast drops were not at all part of my experience with BK. . .)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top