7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 +6.5/229 PMPS 206 +6/191

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 Dose Increase? 6 cycles at 3u

based on his numbers the past 6 cycles should I increase to 3.25U tonight?
 
Re: 7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 Dose Increase? 6 cycles at 3u

Did you have any tests during the AM cycle? Based on the protocol, it could go either way. If it were me, I'd increase.
 
Re: 7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 Dose Increase? 6 cycles at 3u

sorry, updating his SS now. his +6.5 was 229
 
Re: 7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 +6.5/229

Since his mid cycle test was not blue, I'd agree with Sienne about increasing his dose by .25u tonight.

If he had continued with blue nadirs, you could hold the dose a little longer but his nadir last night was high blue and then yellow today.

Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 7/25 Tidus AMPS 215 +6.5/229 PMPS 206

Just a reminder:
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top