7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189, +4 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=204477#p204477

The day thus far:
AMPS 244 Fed EVO 95% Chicken & Turkey for breakfast Nos. 1 & 2; he didn't like it and didn't eat much
+3 45 fed some 12% Merrick mixed with LC By Nature
+4 33 fed 12% Merrick plus a little Karo to make HC
+4.5 59 fed a little Merrick and a little LC
+5.5 53 fed a little Merrick and a little LC
+8 66 tuna treat
+9 101 light "pre dinner"
PMPS 189 shot a "skinny" 1.25
+4 230

Good Sunday Morning and Eve of the Full Thunder Moon,

Stu is already beginning to prepare for the full moon party tomorrow night. All ps in order this rainy morning and an AMPS that is better than the last few days. We even hit green last night at bedtime (89) and he probably went lower. I guess Stu missed having us around! He's had 2 installments of breakfast (Evo 95% chicken & turkey for a change, but he doesn't care for it as much as the By Nature 95% turkey & turkey liver). We've done the tour of the garden, where he ate more grass and weeds and threw them up (still no hairball, but it's sure to come today). Tomorrow we have our annual check-up and shots at the vet. I'll bring a copy of Stu's SS. The vet is really interested in this now!
Looks like it will be rain again for today, but you never know. I hope we can get out for a walk this morning. Otherwise I have tons of laundry to do. Ugh.
Everyone have a good day. Off now to visit some condos while I'm watering the houseplants (multi-tasking).

Ella

Hi Kitties. OTJ party for Maggie today, and don't forget the Full Thunder Moon Party tomorrow (Monday) night at Shadow and Raja's! See you there!

Stu
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244

STU! my man - oh no!!! You have to go to the vets? In that nasty car thing? I am soooo sorry buddy! Well let them know who is boss there and don't take anything from anyone. I suppose they mean well, but dude: they poke and look in all "those places". It's just not fun, ya know? Should I come and keep you company? My bean says I need to go soon too - bummer! I am already for the full moon party - YAY! Hey - we also have Maggie's OTJ party tonight. Kitchen crew is ready, well I am! See you later! - Mannie

Nice when the vets are interested isn't it? I take Mannie's SS up too - mine loves it. Nice to have them on board, though I admit, it took a while... Enjoy your morning - perhaps the weather will improve so that you can stall on the laundry..

And nice on the multi-tasking! It is my method of survival. :-D
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45

Hi again, 45 at +3! Well, Stu is at it again, it seems. He didn't care for the breakfast food and didn't eat very much of it. Now instead of coming down gradually, he has gone into diving mode (of course, it is +3 and not +2 . . .!). So I pitched the EVO 95% chicken & turkey and put out the 3rd installment of breakfast: some By Nature 95% turkey & turkey liver (LC), mixed in with some 12% Merrick MC (thanksgiving day dinner). I think he does this just to get the Merrick!! Will retest in a little while.

Later,

Ella
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45

My guys don't care for the EVO either.

I also suspect that Stu is letting you know how he feels about you're having been gone during the days. He knows how to keep a bean at home!
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33

Hi again, Yep, Sienne, I'll say that he knows how to keep us at home!! 33 at +4!!!! This time I fed him straight 12% MC Merrick's with a little Karo syrup on it to make HC. Will test again in 20 minutes or so.
I guess the 33 means another dose reduction (to 1 unit), but I'm not sure Stu is ready for that. What do you think, Sienne?

Ella
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33

Hey Stu - if you really want to get the vet's attention - toss your hairball on her shoes!

Signed, Maui the Magnificent
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33

You can always skinny the dose. It's your call. You are great at testing. The only concern I would have is your schedule for the coming week. Are you going to be around or are you out leading paddles?
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59

Thanks for the advice, Sienne. We'll be around all week (the only paddle is on Friday), so I'll try a skinny 1.25 (if I can see that well!) I was going to go to a new Lantus cartridge today or tomorrow (it's been 29 days), but I think I'll hold off on that for a while, since there seems to be plenty of oomph left in the present cartridge. Tomorrow is a vet day, in any event, and I don't know how that will affect Stu's numbers and don't want to throw another variable into the mix.

Stu came up to 59 on the HC at +4.5. I gave him a little LC + MC. He is really hungry! Will test again at +5.

Haven't gotten out for that walk yet!!!

Ella
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59

An exciting morning chez Stu, no? :smile: Sounds like you are handling it with your usual aplomb, Ella. I hope his vet visit goes well. It's nice that your vet is interested in Stu's SS and what you are doing. Mine couldn't care less and, I believe, thinks I am slightly touched in the head. However, she doesn't hassle me about what I want to do (switching to Lantus, dosing, etc), so I guess that's good enough for me for now. Hope Stu surfs the greens today!

Stu-
Boy oh boy, 2 parties! Do you need help for Maggie's party tonight? I'll come and decorate if you need me early. Good luck with the hairball; I like Maui's suggestion. See you later!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59

WOW! Will Ya look at those numbers!!!! Stu you really are getting your beans attention!!!!! :o :o :o
Yes think about a shave there--Stu is doing so so great..Those paddles really accomplish a lot :lol: :lol: :lol: !
My Kits never would eat Evo or wellness--Stubborn little things!!! They are FF fans only! Oh well, so much for good eats!
Have a great Sunday :mrgreen:

STU You R looking good today--Cant wait to come to the party tonite--Bringing Salmon souffle and some whitefish salad..
Will be looking for you & all my friends! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat HUGS from Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53

Wow! Stu really knows how to make your morning interesting. Great job in gettin his numbers up. Which Merrick are you giving that is 12%?

Stu, I'll see you at Maggie's party later. I can't wait to see what you're cooking and I'll help if I can. Love, Blackie
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53

Tess seems to want to keep pace w/ Stu today. i hope she keeps away from the scuba diving though. I wonder what her was teaching her at camp this week? He has come up nicely though. Surf it , Stu!

Stu, I'm ready for kitchen duty! And I can wear my green apron! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53

Hey guys - come and visit me in el-stinkus-pinkus land.... uh probably not huh.... ~~ Mannie

WOW Ella will you look at Stu! At least he waited until you were home to go diving again. Mannie swears there was no diving while at camp....

SURF STU SURF!!!
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53

WOW STU! You must be REALLY excited about the party .. these numbers sure are a thing to celebrate!
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53

Holy Cow, Stu really knows how to keep you on your toes! Ella, I can see you standing there with test kit in one hand and the food/syrup, in the other, today. :roll:
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53, +8 66

Hi again,
Stu is surfing GREEN! The 33 was too low, but the other greens are really great. Maybe he was inspired by his week with his pals. 66 at +8. We'll get a +9 and then have to be out for a couple of hours until PMPS. Then he can go to Maggie's OTJ party and get more inspiration!

Ella

p.s. to Ele, The 12% Merrick is the Thanksgiving Day Dinner. The other Merrick flavors I use are 8% and 9% (Granny's Pot Pie and Turducken, but at the moment I can't remember which is which! These "high" LCs are often just right to bring Stu back up.
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53, +8 66

Wow, Stu, way to go. Maggie sure is enjoying all the food Chef Stu made for her OTJ party today and looking forward to Monday's party, too. Looks like Stu really wants a dose crease. It's good to hear your Vet is supportive.
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53, +8 66

Stu, Shad-0 is surfing a bit higher. Care to join him? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53, +8 66

Stu - you need to come over her and whack Mannie one, and tell him to get it in line... :-D 426 is just not acceptable! ~~ Mannie's bean

Nice Ella - Stu sure is looking good. I wonder if Merrick is available on this side of the USA... might have to check that out. Have a great afternoon, back to the yard work for me....
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244, +3 45, +4 33, +4.5 59, +5.5 53, +8 66

I guess Stu means business, eh? Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189

It looks like a rebound has begun (PMPS 189), but I took the reduction to a skinny 1.25 this evening anyway. Stu is already at Maggie's party, cooking with his crew. Hope they all have a wonderful time.

Ella
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189

What a day for Stu....wow....
My two are so happy they have two parties in a row! Shadow promised that he would HELP in the kitchen tonight and tomorrow and not be a nuisance! Hope you all have a good night and a great time! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189

Moonie has left, with Buzz & Tess, & they were all talking about Stu's amazing numbers today--
Hope the rest of us can catch up!! Hugs! :lol:
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189

Stu...take a look at you dude! That diving stuff is a little scary for the beans you know..but it's a great way to get attention and the food that you want, eh!! This is going to be some OTJ party today, don't you think! I can't wait until tomorrow..will be getting my sack of special spices ready tonight before my bean and I go nini!!!..............Spot[/i]

Wow, Stu is certainly keeping you on your toes, Ella. Nice run of numbers, now if only that bounce hadn't happened.
 
Re: 7/25 Stu AMPS 244,+4 33, +8 66, +9 101 PMPS 189

Stu, you go to business school or something? You seem like you've been meaning business lately.

Stu, MBL (Master of Business Liver)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top