7/25 Rocky - amps 457, +6 376, +9.5 354, pmps 422, +4 226, +6 240

Jim (NJ)

Member Since 2019
Old Thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-dose-1u-at-time-toofast.217141/#post-2411420

Looks like Rocky's ravenous appetite has started to subsided now with getting him off the dry & all the carbs. He did not eat his +6 2oz FF Natural last night or much of today's +6. Still managed to eat the almost the whole 3oz can FF Classic pate for his preshots. I am going to reduce his portion for now but if he finishes it all then I will offer more if he wants it.
 
That's great news that Rocky's appetite is reducing. I guess he's feeling fuller on the wet. Come on down Rocky, let's see a nice PMPS again.

Once you've made a complete transition to low carb wet food, you should take a look at the dosing methods sticky note and decide which one you want to use. It looks like Rocky could go up to 4.25 units, but the dosing method you choose will determine when you do it. And I'd wait until after today to see if the food switch impacts him more first. I like what it's doing so far, but Rocky isn't quite there yet.
 
PMPS 422 .. I think I will go with TR when the time is right. He just went back for 2nd's to finish his whole 3oz can :)

I picked up some B12 today to see if it helps him at all. Put one drop into his food. I need to do some more research on the recommended dose for a cat.
 
Last edited:
I think TR would be great for Rocky. It will help you get him out of these high numbers faster.

For the B12, lookup Zobaline, and see how much B12 there is per dose.
 
pmps +4 226 ... wow, amazing.. He went back for 3rd's on his pate right before the test too.

His peeing rate and waster consumption has seemed to go down too. No poo in 2 days tho, I was thinking of picking up some canned pumpkin tomorrow to aid in his constipation. Any other suggestions and is that normal with low carb?
 
Last edited:
pmps +6 240 .. Yes we add in some water and he has been drinking on his own, just not the gallons like he was. Rocky has always seemed to love water, drinks it like a fish. I will pickup both pumpkin/baby squash to try tomorrow to see if either help. Excited to see what tomorrow brings :) Goodnight all
 
Last edited:
Back
Top