Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(more, please...), and Happy Monday!
7/24 Condo
7/24 RECAP, aka the day I'd like to forget...
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF Trout Feast 7%, PM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast 0%
7/24 amps 226: 206th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 4% LC
+1 251 fed 7% LC/MC
+2 291 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 fed 7% LC/MC
+4 fed 7% LC/MC
+ 9 429 :shock:
+11 500 ohmygod_smile
7/24 pmps 503 :sad: :sad: : 207th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 0% LC
+1 fed 0% LC
+2 414 fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+3.5 331
+5 307
7/25 amps 327: 208th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 295 fed 2% lc
+3 fed 2% LC
oh boy.... what to say about yesterday.... I went hiking yesterday, and elected to feed Mannie a 7% LC/MC fuds, to help him steady. WOW - I could have cried when I came home and found him at 429, even sadder when his pmps was a 503. Numbers like these are not Mannie numbers, so theory has it that the AM shot was a fur shot, or a partial. Plus maybe too many carbs. Plus a nasty bounce that was beginning by his +2 in the AM cycle... it was more elevated than I expected. Well we survived last night, he came down to the pinks, and I remind myself that it's just one cycle. So... today is another day, and although I have an expected pink for amps we won't dwell on what was, but will use it as a learning tool and get this ship moving forward once again. Go Mannie!!! Your bean luvs ya, no matter what color you are. cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
:razz: Mannie seemed unaffected by his high BG yesterday - he was his same old self, doing Mannie things. It was such great weather yesterday that he spent alot of it outside surveying his domain from his favorite perch, sunning himself on the deck, securing the perimeter.
The other portion of his time was spent with..... yes..... the nanners! :roll: I left him last night on top of the stash, paws wrapped around one of them, another for a pillow.
I should have taken a photo - DOH!, and silly bean. We had a great test feed shoot - and I am SURE that this was NOT a fur shot. :lol: The latest report from the kitty choir, aka my back up morning alarm system. BJ seems to have been abandoned....
she was a solo act again today. Perhaps Mannie and Elsa figure their contribution is not required... they were waiting by the fuds bowl. and.... oh my.... no whacking! Just lots of paw stomping and "feed me now!" glares. I could not serve fast enough.... Normalcy in MannieLand: life is good!
Have a great ay everyone!! Borderline weather here today, so I shall spend some of it getting the final things installed on my new 'puter: printer, scanner, cameras, etc... YAY!!! And completely OT: below are a couple of photos of my hiking destination, from yesterday. Nice, huh!
Kitties!!! Today is Gracie's Birthday!!!! We gots to go and celebrate! We all will be baking her a cake, under pastry chef Tess's supervision- a 7 layer cinnamon cake. YUM!!! So off we go to Arizona!! Grillin' and cookin' and all kinds of party fuds... Think BBQ: ribs, and brisket ad burgers and chicken and kabobs and pulled pork and and and YUM!! See you there! ~~ Mannie
(more, please...), and Happy Monday!7/24 Condo
7/24 RECAP, aka the day I'd like to forget...
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF Trout Feast 7%, PM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast 0%
7/24 amps 226: 206th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 4% LC
+1 251 fed 7% LC/MC
+2 291 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 fed 7% LC/MC
+4 fed 7% LC/MC
+ 9 429 :shock:
+11 500 ohmygod_smile
7/24 pmps 503 :sad: :sad: : 207th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 0% LC
+1 fed 0% LC
+2 414 fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+3.5 331
+5 307
7/25 amps 327: 208th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 295 fed 2% lc
+3 fed 2% LC
oh boy.... what to say about yesterday.... I went hiking yesterday, and elected to feed Mannie a 7% LC/MC fuds, to help him steady. WOW - I could have cried when I came home and found him at 429, even sadder when his pmps was a 503. Numbers like these are not Mannie numbers, so theory has it that the AM shot was a fur shot, or a partial. Plus maybe too many carbs. Plus a nasty bounce that was beginning by his +2 in the AM cycle... it was more elevated than I expected. Well we survived last night, he came down to the pinks, and I remind myself that it's just one cycle. So... today is another day, and although I have an expected pink for amps we won't dwell on what was, but will use it as a learning tool and get this ship moving forward once again. Go Mannie!!! Your bean luvs ya, no matter what color you are. cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great ay everyone!! Borderline weather here today, so I shall spend some of it getting the final things installed on my new 'puter: printer, scanner, cameras, etc... YAY!!! And completely OT: below are a couple of photos of my hiking destination, from yesterday. Nice, huh!
Kitties!!! Today is Gracie's Birthday!!!! We gots to go and celebrate! We all will be baking her a cake, under pastry chef Tess's supervision- a 7 layer cinnamon cake. YUM!!! So off we go to Arizona!! Grillin' and cookin' and all kinds of party fuds... Think BBQ: ribs, and brisket ad burgers and chicken and kabobs and pulled pork and and and YUM!! See you there! ~~ Mannie