7/25 Kazi AMPS: 141 +5: 110 +6:96 AMPS: 135

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/25 Kazi AMPS: 141 +5: 110

Very nice place to be next door to Green slow and easy Kazi will get there Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/25 Kazi AMPS: 141 +5: 110

nice numbers and nice surfing. :smile:

Are you ready to try to shift that blue down to green? I think adding a drop to the 0.25 might help shift Kazi's whole range downward into low blue/green.

ps: if you do increase the dose a hair, you'll need to be sure to get a before bed test every night, to catch if he is going lower at night.
 
Not quite ready to increase her dose- adding just a drop is hard to gauge? She is starting to throw me some greens here and there...would like to stick it out another week or two and see how she goes. If we aren't getting some more green I am willing to try it then, just need to get the nerve! nailbite_smile

She doesn't have a nadir at the same point in every cycle- I can definitely check her before bed, but that would be at +3. Would that really be helpful or no?
 
Every spot checks help you know what goes on at that + so any you get is never a waste ok so when ever you get the urge to poke Go for it Kath :mrgreen: ;-) Took me awhile to understand I just did not want to poke my cats ear unlel I had too now its no biggie and Trey don`t seem to mind at all..... :-D ~O)
 
Kazi has no issue with her blood sugar being tested, I am in the minority though and test from the paw pad. She gets flipped on her back and usually cleans a paw while she waits. :smile:

I just wonder if a +3 is too early in the cycle to really tell me if she'll drop too low. I did catch her in the green at +3.5 the other night- which is EARLY for her to be doing that. Generally she peaks at anywhere from +5 to +8. I need to get out of the mindset of big drops from the Vetsulin though-- must keep repeating to myself that lantus is much gentler and you don't often see drops of 70pts in an hour!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top