Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
So Jack was pretty steady all weekend, so we increased to 9 units this morning. We had some pretty wicked storms come through and I lost power and internet yesterday so I couldn't post. Luckily the power came back and the insulin is fine, but my internet is still wonky. I thought I might see a bigger drop in his numbers after the 9u this morning, but, we are still looking at low 200's. Will keep this dose for the next 7 days, barring any changes warranted by blood test results. I have not heard from the vet clinic, but not surprised. I think I read the results could take from 7-14 days to come back; anyone know how long to get the insulin resistant results back?
Thanks, as always, for everything.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-22-jack-242-amps-166-4hrs-am.266157/#post-2979351
Thanks, as always, for everything.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-22-jack-242-amps-166-4hrs-am.266157/#post-2979351