7/25 George AMPS 360, +6 86, PMPS 71, +3 85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hshray, Jul 25, 2021.

  1. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Yesterday

    I have a question about dosing…today is George’s 10th cycle after his first green on Lantus. Do I continue to hold this dose since he’s been seeing green every other day?

    He just can’t seem to hold the good numbers overnight, and I’m not sure why.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You got a nadir in the 50s on this dose. That would mean a hold. The higher numbers are him bouncing from the lows. The AMPS is the last number to fall in line.
    I would hold the dose a little longer and see if he continues to get nadirs in the 50s before thinking about an increase.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  3. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Sounds good! I’ll see where he is in a few more days. Hoping for more of those greens :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Oh George...
     
    Hshray likes this.
  5. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    On the plus side at least he’s not bouncing from the limes to the blacks in one cycle anymore haha (major anti-jinx though!). He seems to be cruising back down already today though so we’ll see what happens!
     
  6. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    And SOOO happy for you and Mr Kitty!!
     
    FrostD likes this.
  7. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    127 at +4.5…it’s looking like it’s going to be a very active cycle.
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow! Quite an unexpectedly active cycle! Looks like a repeat of 7/22 AM!
     
    Hshray likes this.
  9. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    It does!
     
  10. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Again I say

    Oh George...

    :eek::smuggrin:
     
    Hshray likes this.
  11. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    PMPS 71…new lowest pre-shot tonight.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What a long and lovely (and unexpected!) string of green today! :D
     
    Hshray likes this.

Share This Page