7-24 TYLER AMPS-119/109@+3/136@+9/PMPS-79/94@+3.25/97@+6

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...103-7-pmps-122-74-3-75-91-5-75-98-8-5.232593/

Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
 
Is Perry getting a phosphorus binder? What’s been said about the rising calcium? Are you giving B complex and B12 for the beginning anemia?

Keep it going green Tyler!
 
Is Perry getting a phosphorus binder? What’s been said about the rising calcium? Are you giving B complex and B12 for the beginning anemia?

Keep it going green Tyler!
Hi Elise yes Perry is getting a phosphorus binder
Aluminum Hydroxide Powder with every meal
Also fluids every day
I am giving B Complex which is Jarrows B-Rite and also B-12 methyl
My vet has said nothing about the rising calcium, I will ask her
When calcium is raising what does that actually mean
He is going for complete blood work again in August
 
Hi Elise yes Perry is getting a phosphorus binder
Aluminum Hydroxide Powder with every meal
Also fluids every day
I am giving B Complex which is Jarrows B-Rite and also B-12 methyl
My vet has said nothing about the rising calcium, I will ask her
When calcium is raising what does that actually mean
He is going for complete blood work again in August
You have it all covered but ask about an ionized calcium test. High calcium can occur from CKD and harm the heart. You can read about it here:
https://www.felinecrf.org/diagnosis_calcium_phosphorus_pth.htm#hypercalcaemia
 
You have it all covered but ask about an ionized calcium test. High calcium can occur from CKD and harm the heart. You can read about it here:
https://www.felinecrf.org/diagnosis_calcium_phosphorus_pth.htm#hypercalcaemia
Thanks so much Elise, will read this and definitely question my vet about the high calcium levels. He is still playing, attacking his brother Tyler , Eating fine, Pooping and peeing normal, and grooming himself. Also stayed at the same weight so far.
I'm just praying for the best when he goes for blood work again.
:bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top