7/24, Susie, 124 AMPS, 155 @+1, 163 @+2

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Summer and Susie (GA), Jul 24, 2021.

  1. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-susie-253-amps.250241/#post-2823281

    I had set my alarm for 11:30 (+5.7) last night and did something I haven't done in the past. I rolled over, turned off the alarm, and went back to sleep. :arghh: Shame on me. I don't know how low she went last night but I tested at +8.2 and she was at 83 so I fed 1 oz of l/c. A good start to the day. I'll get a +1 this morning.

    Wishing everyone a pleasant and peaceful Saturday.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  2. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Good morning, Summer. Susie is off to a good start today. Hopefully she just surfed in good safe greens last night.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  3. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You must have been in a SOUND sleep. She may very well have surfed the greens all night. Hopefully she doesn't bounce too much. Btw, what are your shot times?
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    You must have been too tired to get up! I can relate!

    Hang in there :)
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  5. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Good morning to you too, Suzanne. I hope she surfed safely last night as well. If I had remembered, when I woke to the alarm, that she was coming down at +3, I would have gotten up. Stressful week but no excuse.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  6. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Shot times are 5:45. Have a good day, Heather.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy and Heather82372 like this.
  7. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I was tired. Seems I am always tired these days. Thanks for stopping by, Sue.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Don't be hard on yourself. It sounds like you needed the sleep and Susie is fine. I hope she slides back down today. How is your mom this morning? :bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Summer , a nice start today, I have done that myself shut the alarm off and went right back to sleep, with everything you have been dealing with this week you have to be exhausted. I hope you can take a little break today and just sit down and rest. Hope your mom is feeling better . Have a good day ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    It happens Summer. I’ve been to tired to get up :facepalm:. But a lovely start to the day. Have a lovely day
     
  11. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Summer are you going to need more Lantus cartridges soon? I have 5 never opened ones. With my work schedule I don't see ever using them. We could meet half way.
     
  12. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  13. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    My Mom is not herself. I hope the overdose did not do permanent damage. She doesn't think to eat. She doesn't remember she didn't eat. She thought we were in Tallahassee earlier today. I'm really worried. Hope she gets back to normal soon. Susie is not doing well today. Probably a bounce from last night. I thank you for your concern.
     
  14. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks, Diane. Just a little depressed today.
     
  15. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Why do you want to give up your syringes, Heather? Did you take Shooter off the Lantus? Is everything okay with your boy?
     
  16. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks, Adrienne. Susie just kept coming up and up today. She may have gone lower than I thought last night. I guess this is going to be a big bounce.
     
  17. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks for your hugs, Pamela. Guess I need them today.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  18. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    So hard to take care of a parent I know I did it twice, with my Dad and Dementia and my Mom with 3 different Cancers Healing hugs and prayers for strength:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thank you, Pamela. I also took care of my husband for five years - in between strokes. Dealing with mental problems can sometimes be worse than dealing with physical problems. I am praying that she just needs a little more time for her body to clear the muscle relaxant and that she will be her old self soon. I'm sorry you had so much to deal with with your folks. Your Dad and Mom were very fortunate to have you taking care of them. Bless you, sweet lady. You have a very kind soul and will be rewarded.
     
  20. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh shoot! I forgot. I ordered it from Mark's Marine Pharmacy and they were low on Lantus, so they sent Basaglar saying that it was the same. Maybe I should check with some other people on here first.

    Sorry to hear about your mom. Hopefully she returns to normal soon.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  21. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks for offering anyway, Heather. I was worried that something had happened to Shooter :arghh:. Are you switching to something else? I have been thinking about switching to Levemir but not sure at this point. I still have one and one half Lantus pens left before I make my decision. Very sweet of you to offer anyway. Mom actually got up this evening and made herself dinner tonight so I am feeling better. Thank you for asking.
     
  22. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    So as I look on our Lantus and Levemir group it does say Lantus/Basaglar and Levemir which makes me think it is one in the same. I switched Shooter to Levemir back in May because my kitty Poppy back in the early 2000's had diabetes. Although he wasn't completely regulated he still did well on it. I gave him shots for 9 years and he lived to be 17!

    Glad to hear your mom is doing better tonight. Hopefully it will continue to be better every day. :)
     
  23. Marina & Chico

    Marina & Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Summer hope your mom feels better today :bighug::bighug: you are doing an amazing job with Susie, hope she gets a bit lower on this dose :bighug:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.

Share This Page