7/24 Stella AMPS/363 +3.5/312 PMPS/423

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Stella seems to like pink... she had been 'in the yellow'... but alas, pink 300's. The only thing I am grateful for is that she has left the 400's and 500's. I intend to get more tests in, but with work, and falling asleep on the couch, my intentions are shot. Ha! I had wanted to get her PM +5 last night but it didn't work. I did wake up on the couch last night because Stella was making so much noise tearing through the living room chasing invisible prey. :o It is nice to know she has so much more energy now.

I was hoping to see more improvement in her Neuropathy with the vitamin B12 M, but she seems to be holding steady to where the insulin had taken her. She has improved a lot in regards to her hind legs... and I hope to see more strength soon. I wish there was a 'miracle cure' for those back legs, because for some reason I will feel this has all been a success if she can walk like she used to. I know this may be an unreal expectation... but I am hoping.

Have a good morning all!
 
Re: 7/24 Stella AMPS 363

It can take a while for neuropathy to improve. You might also ask your vet if there's any chance there's some arthritis brewing. Cosequin is available over the counter and just like with humans, glucosamine and chondroiten is good for kitties' joints.

I think it may be time to increase Stella's dose to 3.25u.
 
Re: 7/24 Stella AMPS 363

Hello Sienne and Gabby. Oh dear...an increase? I was hoping to go the other direction. ;-) Is it because she is still in the pink? Thanks for stopping in. I am going to do a BG test right now before I go to work.
 
Re: 7/24 Stella AMPS/363 +3.5/312

Do you have a phone with alarms on it? If I didn't have it, I wouldn't get a test done. I am able to wake up to get one test in and back to bed. I couldn't trust that I'd be awake or remember.

Glad she is improving. Bet it makes you smile.
 
Thanks Karrie. Yes, I do set alarms...but I am someone who needs a block of solid sleep or I am a wreck. I am trying to balance my health with Stella's. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top