? 7.24 Rufus AMPS 262, PMPS 155, +2.5 139 - Dosing ?

Sean & Rufus

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-22-rufus-amps-146.217158/

I was all set to bump up Rufus from 2 to 2.5 last Saturday, and then he surprised me with decent numbers. He's been up and down with this dose. Monday morning I wimped out and didn't shot as he had an AMPS of 146, but I wasn't going to be home to test and didn't want to put him in danger. Of course numbers ran a bit higher because of draining the depot, but now tonight he was 155 PMPS. I did shot 2u. Just wondering where to go from here. If I do increase dose, it would be on Saturday.

So....could you please take a gander at Rufus's SS and tell me you thought?

Thanks!
 
According to SLGS, you hold the dose if you are seeing nadirs between 90 and 149. I am curious to see what he does tonight.:cool: Nice PMPS given the depot might not be quite full after that morning skip.
 
Actually, I'm going to get up in the middle of the night, too. My only concern is I have 4 strips left and then I have to switch to a human meter!
 
Back
Top