7/24 Rachel’s George AMPS >500

Bummer about that fur shot! Been there, done that. The cycle count (length of time you hold a dose) restarts back at 1 with the first successful shot, hopefully tonight.

Thanks for checking and noting the ketones on the SS, just one less thing to worry about for now.
 
@Wendy&Neko, Can you point me to any Humilin R info? I’m winging it since the Lantus FROZE on the drive to Florida. I could just die! ER visit later, I will get new Lantus in the morning and giving Humilin R tonight. I know it’s fast acting but that’s about it! Flying by the seat of my pants here… (insert nail biting emoji here if there is one lol)

I’m so thankful for your help!
 
All I can suggest, in a quick minute, is try 0.25 units R. We start low and work our way up. Some cats (like Neko) only need a tiny bit of R, some need more. It's a very powerful insulin, so I wouldn't want to go any higher than that to start. 5-6 hours later, if his numbers are flat or going up, you can give another 0.25 units. Hopefully that'll provide some relief until AM.
 
Back
Top