7/24 Pumbaa - bounce cleared...dove to green

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
High BG numbers since 7/23 AMPS. After a nice string of blues, after the dose increase, but before the shed had time to fill. That leads me to believe that those blues were his "settled into the dose" numbers from the 1.75U dose, and not indicative of the increase to 2.00U.

That is why I am hesitant now about increasing his dose. Pumbaa had nice blue numbers during the first 4 cycles at the new 2.00U dose (before the shed filled), but he bounced big time during the 5th cycle, and hasn't come down much since.

Part of me wants to increase his dose, and part of me wants to see him clear this bounce and settle into the 2.00U dose.

Any input is welcome. :)

Suze
 
Re: 7/24 Pumbaa - Nothing exciting, clearing a bounce

I wish I knew what to tell ya! I think I'd increase if I were in your shoes, but that's because I've made a complete turn around, and I'm hoping TR will make it so my cat never has a black or red number again.
 
Re: 7/24 Pumbaa - Nothing exciting, clearing a bounce

Dale: from your keyboard to God's ear for your Max! (((HUGS)))

I'll sleep (kinda sorta since I need to get a +6) on increasing the dose in the morning.

Suze
 
Re: 7/24 Pumbaa - Takes a dive and it's not even Friday!

So, at +3 last night Pumbaa was at a nice 224, and he had only dropped a little over 100 points since his PMPS.

When I tested him at +5.5, he had taken a dive down to 75. The lowest number I caught him at was 66.

Good thing I decided to wait out the bounce clearing and really let him settle into this dose before doing an increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top